NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINΔI	2T2I	& WINNERS	- MAY 2025
HINAI	1212	X WINNERS	- MAY 202

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MAY 2025			
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM		
Where Are You Director Kevin Yang (WINNER)	Made Men Director Sommy Sebastian Krause (WINNER) The Collective Director Leon Lane Drive Director Deepak Karamungikar Wreckless Director Tim Troy		
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE		
Technical Difficulties Director Theresa Stone (WINNER)	Land of the Mustaches Director Leon Joosen (WINNER) The Unexpected Director Debasish Banerjee		
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST ANIMATION		
Me, Myself, You Director Soorin Kim (WINNER) Searching for Grace Director Julian Christopher Holmes Be There Director Matthew Mahoney Diamond Director Matthew Panepinto	Where the Tide Whispers Director Michelle Rose Mullin (WINNER) Wandering Director Nuoya Ge		
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT		
Freya - Beyond The Mat Director Arthur Lopes (WINNER) Insect o Cide Director Georgina Willis Nado Director Daniele Farina	Gypaetus: The Last Bone Breaker Director Juan de la Cueva Aldea (WINNER) Relationship from the Highest Place Director Changwook Chung Protecting Viral Products: MSCHF's Brand Protection Strategy Explained Director Aman Adlakha Rutas and Roots Director Samantha Bezzant Reframing East Asian History - Popular Culture of the Modern Era Director Sojoong Kim Get the Jew: The Crown Heights Riot Revisited Director Michael Pack		
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST AI FILM		
The Toy Doctor Director Yinuo Qiu (WINNER) A Thousand Cranes Director Jang Ho Yun Where the Tide Whispers Director Michelle Rose Mullin Anthropophagy Directors Dylan Ferrara, Max Greenblatt Ubiquitous Director Grace Drury Damage Control Director Andy Rios	Mulan Director Zhao Tian Tian Zhao (WINNER) The Last Spark Director Michelle Sarah Pfuhl City Of God - Oceans Submitter Áron Hidvégi Natasha Director Harry Hyun		

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Muggle Director Zoe Peng (WINNER) Cabaré Director Emerson de Lucca Brandt Technical Difficulties Director Theresa Stone	Tricorder.Zero™ Online Ad Director Marcus C.B. Soori (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
Dr. No Means No Director Kestrin Pantera (WINNER)	Srikandi Bloods Director Vania Valencia (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Bellow Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)	Tears To A Glass Eye Director Jack Kenny (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Anton Director Alexis Karl (WINNER)	Before Fireworks Director Xueyang Lyncis Niu (WINNER)
BEST NOIR FILM	BEST DETECTIVE FILM
Tears To A Glass Eye Director Jack Kenny (WINNER)	Tears To A Glass Eye Director Jack Kenny (WINNER)
BEST FAN FILM	BEST NATURE FILM
The Walking Dead: Clementine Director Michael A. Phoenix (WINNER)	Gypaetus: The Last Bone Breaker Director Juan de la Cueva Aldea (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Muggle Director Zoe Peng (WINNER)	Don't ask Director Agustin Santiago Palleres Yoffe (WINNER - Feat.) Made Men Director Sommy Sebastian Krause (WINNER - Short) The Unexpected Director Debasish Banerjee
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
Tape of '25 Director Eduardo Machado (WINNER)	(Chandrayee Sengupta, Debasish Banerjee) The Unexpected Director Debasish Banerjee (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Nick Casal) No Such Thing As Peace Director Adrian Gonzalez (WINNER) (Miguel Lopez de Leon) Bellow Director Miguel Lopez de Leon	Made Men Director Sommy Sebastian Krause (WINNER)

BEST YOUNG ACTRESS	BEST VOICE OVER
(Rachel Jiang) Captive Director Rachel Jiang (WINNER)	(Kenni Loui) Damsel of Distress Director Creeper Switch (WINNER)
BEST SOUNTRACK	BEST SONG
(Maria Kawane) Tokyo Strange Tale Director Koichi Ueno (WINNER)	(Anna Khanina) I'm back Submitter Eduard Rimikhanov (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Theresa Stone) Technical Difficulties Director Theresa Stone (WINNER)	(Marv Hathim) The Thought Of You Director Marv Hathim (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Debasish Banerjee) The Unexpected Director Debasish Banerjee (WINNER)	Blood Legacy Writer Robert Godwin (WINNER) Macho Picchu Writer Noah Greenspan Suckerfish Submitter Kaye Gill
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
The Proxy Mom Writer Marie Smalley (WINNER) Trophies Writer Phillip Cook	Blue Highball Writer Maksim Panchenko (WINNER) Culpable Writer Thomas Madrid
BEST ADVENTURE SCRIPT	BEST FAN SCRIPT
Secrets of Montmartre 3 Writer Michelle Lynn (WINNER)	Secrets of Montmartre 2 Writer Michelle Lynn (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Searching for Shadow Writer Marie Smalley (WINNER)	Black Diamonds Writers Gabriella Niles-Ewen, Paul G Andrews (WINNER)