NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2025

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2025	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Flux Director Geraldo J. Uscategui (WINNER)	The Opaque Director Broderick Russell Jr. (WINNER) Boys & Girls Director Andrew Boateng Say His Name Director Silas James Rowland Mint Condition Director So Man Tsoi To The End Director Ruiying Sun
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (WINNER) Walk Beside Me Director Taehyun Heo	A view to die for Director Bruce Bellocchi (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Not for a Few Miles Director Sahvannah Rae (WINNER) The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski Mint Condition Director So Man Tsoi The Opaque Director Broderick Russell Jr. To The End Director Ruiying Sun	Sonrisa Cara Director Nico Gallegos Anda (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Be Director Chonger Wu (WINNER) Scar Director Ruiqi Huang Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim	Dawn of Cyberwarfare Directors Fabrizio Dublino, Alisha Merkle (WINNER) My Father's Footsteps "Letters to the Fallen" Director Terrance A Williams The life you stole from me Directors Christine Ravier, Johan Touleron The Best of the Best - Jazz From Detroit Director Daniel Loewenthal
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
High Country Murder Directors Keely Brazil Covello, Michaela Brazil Gillies (WINNER) J'aime pas perdre Director Matthieu Perret Jamni Director Tina Pasotra We All Just Need To Drum! 2025 Director John S. Pritchard The Big Rotting Apple: The Dirty Truth Behind the City's Trash Epidemic Director Marlie Adams	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Those Unsaid Director Yongchen Tan Painted Grief Director Jacob Rannik Fly Director Hanxin Zhang Eve Director Veljko Dronjak Nice to meet you Director Fei Yu

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST AI FILM
Mirror Mirror Director Joe Morgan (WINNER)	The Secret of the Mountain Hut Director Pasquale de Sapio (WINNER) Imagine Peace Director Chih Hao Shen Night Photography Director demon.ai Market Director Ilyou Kim Kuchikame Director Alex Garnier The Butterfly Dream Directors Suhyeon Scholastica Jin, Aria Suhyun Kim Smart ones just get it, SmartThings Directors Suhyeon Jin, Hyunjoo Park "Our Hands" from Fallout: A New American Musical Directors Alex Teplish, Dmitry Koltunov
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMEDY FILM
Humbe – 1960 Director Emi (WINNER) Humbe – Kintsugi Director Emi Humbe, Reik – Malbec Director Emi Candy Apples Director Justin Priluck Beautiful Chaos Director Pernille Andersen The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski Smoldering-Smoldering Director Ilya Noyabrev Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim Amanda Abizaid – Dangerous and Young Arabic Remix Director Johnny Saint – Ours	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim The Demon in the Motherboard Director Reese T. Lightfoot Flux Director Geraldo J. Uscategui
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Peeling Off Director Yinghui Li (WINNER) To The End Director Ruiying Sun	String Director Mubai Shen (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
My Father's Footsteps "Letters to the Fallen" Director Terrance A Williams (WINNER)	Fly Director Hanxin Zhang (WINNER) Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST NATURE FILM
The Left Behind Director Sarah McCluskey (WINNER)	Raindrop - The Journey of Water Director Marco Dominik Graf (WINNER)

BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Ridge Army Documentary Director Shawn Wixted (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Mint Condition Director So Man Tsoi (WINNER) Peeling Off Director Yinghui Li To The End Director Ruiying Sun	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Mint Condition Director So Man Tsoi The room Director Zhan Gao
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER) Fly Director Hanxin Zhang Wind chimes calling Director Jiachen Zeng	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Joseph A. Sernio) Horsepower Director David Joseph Higgins (WINNER)	(Keeley Bright) The Serenade Charade Director Diane Nierenberg (WINNER) (Nana Kvaratskhelia) A man with a bag Director Zaur Kavtuashvili
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST VOICE OVER
The Residential Director Tyler Holme (WINNER)	(Terrance Williams) My Father's Footsteps "Letters to the Fallen" Director Terrance A Williams (WINNER)
BEST NATURAL SCENOGRAPHY	BEST COSTUMES
Raindrop - The Journey of Water Director Marco Dominik Graf (WINNER)	To The End Director Ruiying Sun (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Kevin McCrae) Apollo 13: Survival Director Peter Middleton (WINNER) (Kevin McCrae) Synthetic Pleasures Directors Stuart Langfield, Kev McCrae	(Nafen Wu) Fly Director Hanxin Zhang (WINNER)

BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Manu Martin, Joi Barua) Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (WINNER) (Raphael Sommer, Björn Pankratz, Vali Herrera) Come and Find Me Director Carmine Carpenito (Patrick Kendell-Smith) Marmots on Toast Directors Yaz Ellis, Jack Miffiin	(Chia Chi Hsu) Fly Director Hanxin Zhang (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Fangjian Li) Popcorn Director Fangjian Li (WINNER) (Adam Jamal) Marley or Me Director Abby Navin	(Ryan Willer) The Serenade Charade Director Diane Nierenberg (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Ruiqi Huang) Scar Director Ruiqi Huang (WINNER) (Susan Mey Lee Lim) Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim	A One Way Ticket Writer Raf Lindia (WINNER)
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT
The Frame Writer William Cormier (WINNER) Headcase Writer Christopher Jones	Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST NOIR SCRIPT
Richard Spong Writer Terry Luke Podnar (WINNER) Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner	Gang Agley Writers Jeremy Hogan, Aaron Krygier (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL SCRIPT	BEST INSPIRATIONAL SCRIPT
Jazz On A Wave Writer Bob Merz (WINNER)	In The Garden Script Writer Kathy Krantz Stewart (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Fair Chance Writer John Clive Carter (WINNER)	The Styrofoam Shaman Writer Christopher Manydeeds (WINNER) Wicked Women and Their Men Writer Merrill Anway Jones The Measure of She Writer Karen Dee Carpenter Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
DEST URIGINAL SURIFT	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	J'aime pas perdre Director Matthieu Perret
	(Doc Short)
	The Secret Key Director Atanas Shopski (Music Video)
(Susan Mey Lee Lim) Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (Original Story)	Mint Condition Director So Man Tsoi (Indie Short)
Candy Apples Director Justin Priluck (Music Video)	Imagine Peace Director Chih Hao Shen (Al Film)
Paper Thin Writer Katherine Garner	The room Director Zhan Gao
(Drama Script)	(1st time Director – Short)
	Is Anybody Out There Director Susan Mey Lee Lim (Musical Film)
	(Raphael Sommer, Björn Pankratz, Vali Herrera) Come and Find Me Director Carmine Carpenito (Soundtrack)