NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JANUARY 2025

BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
Fan Letter Director Zeb Daemen (WINNER) Seventy-Four Director Bill F. Thibeault Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan	Forgot Director Jiahe Guo (WINNER) One more dopamine! Director Jaehyo Lee Once Upon A Time In My Village Director Charlie S Tang Beyond the pain Directors Farah Tagauly, Annaëlle Maillot For The Greater Good Director Aaron Gonzalez
BEST INDIE FEATURE	BEST INDIE SHORT
Give me your hand Director Kevin Sakac (WINNER)	Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER) Libretto Director Tim Ouillette Ura Director Abrielle Kung-En Kuo Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon Gor-Kan Director Ammad Azhar Leech Director Pier Mazzi Gloss Director Grace Smith
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST ANIMATION
Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves (WINNER) Leab - Doors, Deals, Distance Director Vijay Bosco	Lucky Around The World Director Hsun-Chun Chuang (WINNER) Tiny Teaching Tales Director Julie Anne Burch
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
2550 Director Ferenc Mandi (WINNER)	Belly Button - Chapter 2 Mezcal Director Dan Goldberg (WINNER) Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan The Pulse of the Brain Director Hua Shen The Prime Minister vs. The Blob Director Michael Pack Shame on you Director Haolang Li
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
Tyomchik Director Ivan Linov (WINNER) Tape 3 Director Christiaan Ackermann Am I a dog? Director Furui Chu Christmas With The Davilas Director Jaime Henrique Berrio Secret Plan Director Zhao Kejun Baccara Directors Amaury Gilmaire, Cyril Paquet Neighbor Director Zoe Zhou Blossom Director Liang Zhang	Blind, in Paris Director Ryan Wang (WINNER)

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST AI FILM
Coddess Variations Director Herve Martin Delpierre (WINNER) Insomnia Director Alberto Martín-Aragón	The First Image Of The World Director Francois Giard (WINNER) The ugliest one Submitter Yi Parker Five Below - ToriiWolf feat. Ooyy Director Torsten Boehland One more dopamine! Director Jaehyo Lee The Cartoonist Director Nicolas Pomet
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
La Cuadrada - Belinda & Tito Double P Directors Lariss De la Vega, Kathya Velázquez (WINNER)	For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
A Man at Sea Director Igor Borghi (WINNER) Lucky Around The World Director Hsun-Chun Chuang	The WeedHacker Massacre Director Jody Stelzig (WINNER) Hey! I Like Those Short Shorts! Director Jacob Barkan
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
The Last Supper Director Kayla Marcus (WINNER)	Give me your hand Director Kevin Sakac (WINNER)
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER)	Manor of Darkness Director Blake Ridder (WINNER) Friday the 13th Blood Loss Directors Anthony Caimano, Mandee Caimano The Cartoonist Director Nicolas Pomet
BEST ROMANCE FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon (WINNER) Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni	Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Take My Hand Director Kelly Stephanie Bergsma (WINNER) My Love Director Mengfei Yu Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni	The Loner Director Resul Pookutty (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)	For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)

BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Call it a day Director Liang Ba (WINNER - Feature) Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves (WINNER - Short) Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan Seedless Director Keenan Gray	The Loner Director Resul Pookutty (WINNER - Feature) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER - Short) Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves Blind, in Paris Director Ryan Wang A Secret Director Hanjin Tian
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
Once Upon A Time In My Village Director Charlie S Tang (WINNER) Christmas With The Davilas Director Jaime Henrique Berrio Blind, in Paris Director Ryan Wang	(Kaitron Bryant) For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Cruz St. James) Gloss Director Grace Smith (WINNER) (Krystian Bester) Friday the 13th Blood Loss Directors Anthony Caimano, Mandee Caimano	(Flora Banhegy) Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Kabir McNeely) Rebel Director Olivia Sheng (WINNER)	Tri Sestry Director Simon Catillon (WINNER) Call it a day Director Liang Ba
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Mélinda Martinho and Kévin Sakac) Give me your hand Director Kevin Sakac (WINNER) (Zamira Scattolon, Shannon Paradis) Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni	(Cruz St. James) Gloss Director Grace Smith (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST CHILD ACTRESS
(Adele Marie Ruiz) For: LiLa Director Malik Myers (WINNER)	(Olivia Cookman) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Susan Mey Lee Lim) Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER)	(Simon Reinert) Belly Button - Chapter 2 Mezcal Director Dan Goldberg (WINNER) Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni

BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
Cosmic Rhapsody - A Journey of Hope Directors Susan Mey Lee Lim, Christina Teenz Tan (WINNER) (Cody Bengtson) For The Greater Good Director Aaron Gonzalez	(Thomas Blake Pollock) Pillars Of Creation Submitter Thomas Blake Pollock (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST EDITING
(Trevor Misplay) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER) (Ryan Wang) Blind, in Paris Director Ryan Wang	(Nick Sands) Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Melissa Graves) Small Town Witches Director Melissa Graves (WINNER)	(Kévin Sakac) Give me your hand Director Kevin Sakac (WINNER)
BEST POSTER	BEST SHORT SCRIPT
Clock Shop Director Jennifer Sklias-Gahan (WINNER)	Failures Writer Cesar Sanchis Romero (WINNER) Bread place Writer Semen Khanin
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT
Stache Writer Erin Keefer (WINNER)	The Red Zone Writer Terry Luke Podnar (WINNER) The Quiet Fire Writer Christopher McGuinness
BEST WESTERN SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Bitter Coffee Writer Sergio Pazos Conde (WINNER)	Bitter Coffee Writer Sergio Pazos Conde (WINNER) Quantum Shadows Writer Brad Carr
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Grandiosity Writer Colin Dodds (WINNER) Stache Writer Erin Keefer Poseidon's Wrath Writers Victoria A Mullen, Deborah Havens	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Ura Director Abrielle Kung-En Kuo (Indie Short) (Zamira Scattolon, Shannon Paradis) Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni (Acting Duo) Poseidon's Wrath Writers Victoria A Mullen, Deborah Havens (Orignal Script) The Cartoonist Director Nicolas Pomet (AI Film)	Tiny Teaching Tales Director Julie Anne Burch (Animation) Friday the 13th Blood Loss Directors Anthony Caimano, Mandee Caimano (Horror Film) Christmas With The Davilas Director Jaime Henrique Berrio (Student Director – Short) (Ryan Wang) Blind, in Paris Director Ryan Wang (Sound Design) One more dopamine! Director Jaehyo Lee (AI Film) Retreat Director Mari SanGiovanni (LGBTQ Film) For The Greater Good Director Aaron Gonzalez (Under 5 Min Film) Seedless Director Keenan Gray (Director – Short) Insomnia Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (Experimental Film) Hey! I Like Those Short Shorts! Director Jacob Barkan (Comedy Film) The Quiet Fire Writer Christopher McGuinness (Sci-Fi Script)