NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2024

TINALISTS & WINNERS DECLINDER 2027	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER)	Under Twisted Ground Director Jason Murgatroyd (WINNER) Baron Munchausen Director Ilya Noyabrev You are special Director Ilya Noyabrev Night Shift Director Pranav Bhojwani Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo Eating Fish Director Hao Zhang The Life and Loves of Allan Glickman Directors Stanley Katz, Eric Lau Sculpture Director Ramin Hosseinpour
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Ci Director Jia Ling Shi (WINNER) Late Bloomer Directors Robert Murphy, Merrell M Molly	Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) Memori Director Abid Husain
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Blind Freedom Director Craig Wyhoon (WINNER) Astram Director Mahamkali Vinay Kumar Eating Fish Director Hao Zhang Cain's Legacy Director David Blume	United Crafts of America Director Sergio Camacho (WINNER)
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
From Buckingham Palace Director Randy Carter (WINNER)	Staircase Stomp by The Clamor Director Aaron Louis (WINNER) Oh! My God Directors Ruchen Shang, I-wen Chen
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
African American History and Hair-tage: The Struggle for Natural Expression Director Louise Dente (WINNER) Sergio Dondoli's Happy Life Director Jay Arnold Our monte Director Eliza Bahr State Organs Director Raymond Zhang Voices of the Unheard Director Rowland Bellamy Jordan Interpreting Erik Director Donald D'Haene	Billy Director Pablo Damián Schiel (WINNER) Healing Director Ian Kirk Sculpture Director Ramin Hosseinpour

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
Just 5 Minutes Director Maxwell Wang (WINNER) Light in The Dark/Cahaya Dalam Gelap Directors Jaythan Sutrisno, David Tahir Setiawan, Dylan Gunadi Finding Amber Dong Director Amber Dong A Place To Stay Director Wang Ming Luo Healing Director Ian Kirk 10mg Director Xun Cao Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo Up on the Roof Director Xiubin Quan The New Immigrants - Hong Kongers Director Vivian Tsang	Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Fracture Director Stephane Benini (WINNER) Sanxingdui - Future Revelation Director Bona Film Aigms Production Center	Aku Yang Kini Director Bayu Poetra Ramadhan (WINNER) Again Director Sophie Ong Sky-Sky Director Ilya Noyabrev Designed For Living Directors Charles DuMaurier, Miguel Cano Until the last minute Director Ilya Noyabrev Fantasia Director Dian Wang Staircase Stomp by The Clamor Director Aaron Louis Draw on My Jeans Director Daniel Maldonado
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
Skullcandy Soundlab Directors Mo Jennings, Ryan Marcus, Adam Deleeuw (WINNER)	Todd Harris's Guide on How to Prepare for the Apocalypse Director Byron Chang (WINNER) Jake & Pete's Christmas Special Director Luke Marley
BEST ACTION FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) Night Shift Director Pranav Bhojwani	Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon (WINNER)
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Found and Lost Director Boston Cain Scharwarth (WINNER)	In her skin Director Kazım Mutlu (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Decay Director Justin Curtiss (WINNER)	Memori Director Abid Husain (WINNER) Hi Director Miguel Lopez de Leon

BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
Blind Freedom Director Craig Wyhoon (WINNER) Taoyuan Canal - A Century of Nourishment Director Zong Ying Yu	The Back Garden Directors Pat Bradley, Melanie Gretchen (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
A Postcard From Bill Submitter Andrew Creak (WINNER) The Human Voice Directors Iphigenie Worbes, Andreas Schröder	Deported Director Era A. Ghali (WINNER) Michigan Visits Matter: The Family Cost of Incarceration Director Bryce Mackie
BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Our Monte Director Eliza Bahr (WINNER) Grindavik Director Garðar Örn Arnarson	Night Shift Director Pranav Bhojwani (WINNER) Blind Freedom Director Craig Wyhoon Butterfly's love Guide Director Shang Yi Chen Sculpture Director Ramin Hosseinpour
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER - Feature) Astram Director Mahamkali Vinay Kumar (WINNER - Short) Our monte Director Eliza Bahr Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo	Just 5 Minutes Director Maxwell Wang (WINNER) The Speechless Echoes Director Zihan Xie Queen of Spades Director Nick Conocenti Invisible braids Director Wang Jing
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Shane Kosugi, Kansuke Asano, Misaki Ayano, Hirotaka Asano) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) (Taylor Taberner) Jake & Pete's Christmas Special Director Luke Marley	(Solomon Fezer) Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo (WINNER) (Maxwell Wang) Just 5 Minutes Director Maxwell Wang (Eliza Bahr) Our monte Director Eliza Bahr
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Maria Karolina) Don't Read my Diary Director Malik Myers (WINNER)	(Kane Kosugi) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Claire Duncan) Blind Freedom Director Craig Wyhoon (WINNER)	Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) The Back Garden Directors Pat Bradley, Melanie Gretchen

BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Kansuke Asano, Kane Kosugi) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) (Luke Marley & Taylor Taberner) Jake & Pete's Christmas Special Director Luke Marley	(Richard B. Watson) Cain's Legacy Director David Blume (WINNER) (Maria Karolina) Don't Read my Diary Director Malik Myers
BES YOUNG ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTRESS
(Quinlan Welch) Just 5 Minutes Director Maxwell Wang (WINNER)	(Mellony Ledo) Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST STUNT PERFORMER
(Taylor Taberner) Jake & Pete's Christmas Special Director Luke Marley (WINNER)	(Kansuke Asano) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Val Nabilskiy) My Melody Director Val Nabilskiy (WINNER)	(Hao Zhang) Eating Fish Director Hao Zhang (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY
(Shigeru Fujibayashi) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER)	Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
(Sam Behrens) Blue Submitter Sam Behrens (WINNER)	(Genta Tamaki, Shane Kosugi) Seek Director Shane Kosugi (WINNER) (Byron Chang, You Wu) Todd Harris's Guide on How to Prepare for the Apocalypse Director Byron Chang
BEST SCREENPLAY	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
(Ramin Hosseinpour) Sculpture Director Ramin Hosseinpour (WINNER)	Wildflower of the Valley: Carnal Bloom Writer Hannah Rose Vernot (WINNER)

BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST LGBTQ SCRIPT
Why Me? Writer Mason Cooper (WINNER)	Chrysalis Writer Naz Tokgoz (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER
Karen Writer Lexy Pazul (WINNER)	Just 5 Minutes Writer Maxwell Wang (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Why Me? Writer Mason Cooper (WINNER)	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORANBLE MENTIONS
Baron Munchausen Director Ilya Noyabrev (Short Film) Oh! My God Directors Ruchen Shang, I-wen Chen (Animation) Invisible braids Director Wang Jing (Student Director – Short) Up on the Roof Director Xiubin Quan (Student Film) Our monte Director Eliza Bahr (1st time Director – Feature)	The Speechless Echoes Director Zihan Xie (Student Director - Short) Night Shift Director Pranav Bhojwani (Action Film) Until the last minute Director Ilya Noyabrev (Music Video) Healing Director Ian Kirk (Doc Short) Acting Out Director Mellony Ledo (1st time Director - Short) Eating Fish Director Hao Zhang (Indie Short) (Luke Marley & Taylor Taberner) Jake & Pete's Christmas Special Director Luke Marley (Acting Duo) (Eliza Bahr) Our monte Director Eliza Bahr (1st time Producer) Sculpture Director Ramin Hosseinpour (Director - Short) State Organs Director Raymond Zhang (Doc Feature)