## **NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS**

FINALISTS - AUGUST 2024

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Persona Non Grata: Chiune Sugihara Director Cellin Gluck 115 Director Dave Huynh Macon Don't Forget Me Director Gao Qi Sheng	Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai Broken Oud Director Abdulaziz Sarhan Deep Red Water Director Danial Donai Lucien Director Simon Catillon Born Sinner Director Robert Greenwald Belly Director Tommy Sigmon Legacy of Sins Director PakShing Chow The Change Directors Elizabeth B Sampson, Aaron Boyd
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
Belief Director Yitong Hi Dad Director Yeonwoo Kim	The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai Daisy, it's your Birthday! Director Om Bidhalan Belly Director Tommy Sigmon
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
John Death: Dying for a job Director Juan Rivera	Cuba es Mi Patria: The Homeland I Keep Inside Director Rose Marie Perez Unbankable Director Luke Willms Chrigel Maurer — Der Überflieger Director Sven Allenbach In Search of Edgar Allan Poe Director Andrew D. Kaplan Semana Santa — Sevilla Director Marcos Ortega-Morales Better Together: Furman's Championship Quest Director Richmond Weaver Skategoat Director Van Alpert Where the Horses Heal the Soul Director Twila LaBar
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Mukuru is the Name Director Seungho Brian Park God Is Light Director Nissim Khalifa The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai An Ordinary Day, Extraordinary People Director Jihu Choi Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson City of Toys Director Alan Marcus Shaolin Youth Directors Silai Yuan, Zehan Zheng	Would You Love Me? Director Tyler Andrew Gurdon The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai The Brother and Sister Duo Director Perry Feder Bark Director Camille Blundell Always Director Tianyun He Belief Director Yitong Left-Behind Children Director Yuanyuan Zhao Rain that Swallowed the City Director Teiyoon Kim Vanity's Despair Director Patames Tuntariyanond Buddy Director Yeonwoo Kim Checkmate Director Craig Alexander Cosentino

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Lucien Director Simon Catillon	Buddy Director Yeonwoo Kim Breaking Out Director David Glass
BEST AI FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Error Director Chang Gi Lee Ai P's & Q's Directors Aaron McGurk, Christopher Lapham Fire Walk With Me Director Rafael Beck A Dream about Film Director Guanyang Wu	A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren
BEST ACTION FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Ultimatum Director Timothy Nguyen	In My Sleep Director Allen Wolf Fear Director Haritha Gogineni
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
Synesthesia - Chapter 2: Chromesthesia Director Wesley Trisnadi	Untersberg Director Marta Shkop
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST HISTORICAL FILM
Not That Rich Director Chenyang Zhao	The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
The Brother and Sister Duo Director Perry Feder	Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson
BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai	The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson Gierogi Appa Director Yeonwoo Kim Mukuru is the Name Director Seungho Brian Park

BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Better Together: Furman's Championship Quest Director Richmond Weaver	The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai Lucien Director Simon Catillon A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
Better Together: Furman's Championship Quest Director Richmond Weaver Sirens Director Lucy Willa Burnett Gloria Director Hope Martinez Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai The Song of the Bug Director Fengrui Tang A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren	The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai Left-Behind Children Director Yuanyuan Zhao The Box Director Yijing Lin XunXiang Director Yue Yue Huang Buddy Director Yeonwoo Kim Between Dreams Director Brynn Daigle
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Sabrina Ren) A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren	(Sheel Yerneni, Ankita Nayak, Mike Canale) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni (Eddie Clay Thompkins III, Oltha Brittenum Thompson) Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson (Sabrina Ren) A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Simon Catillon) Lucien Director Simon Catillon	(Zhang Xin Yu) Don't Forget Me Director Gao Qi Sheng (Sheel Yerneni) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Adam Davenport) Heroes of Halyard Director Rados Bajic	The Change Directors Elizabeth B Sampson, Aaron Boyd
BEST MONOLOGUE	BEST CHILD ACTRESS
(Sarah Kopp) Belly Director Tommy Sigmon	(Jasmine Ozden) A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren
BEST COSTUMES	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Sheel Yerneni) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni	(Wesley Trisnadi) Synesthesia - Chapter 2: Chromesthesia Director Wesley Trisnadi

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAKE-UP
(Mike Canale) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni	(Livia Havens) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Amaury Laurent Bernier) Totem Submitter Amaury Laurent Bernier (Stefano Di Perna) Death to Platitudes Submitter Øyvind Olav Sydow Kleiveland (Antonin Urruty) New Squam City Director Quentin Trélet Lacoste Submitter Tiffany Chui	(Debra Gussin, Rik Howard, Marcello Vieira) Is That You? Submitter Debra Gussin (Amaury Laurent Bernier) Totem Submitter Amaury Laurent Bernier (Sabrina Ren) A Dream In the Sahā World Director Sabrina Ren
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST DRONE VIDEO
(Wesley Trisnadi) Synesthesia - Chapter 2: Chromesthesia Director Wesley Trisnadi	Buddy Director Yeonwoo Kim
BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Wesley Trisnadi) Synesthesia - Chapter 2: Chromesthesia Director Wesley Trisnadi	(Qintong Dai) The Sound of Crossing History Director Qintong Dai (Rose Marie Perez) Cuba es Mi Patria: The Homeland I Keep Inside Director Rose Marie Perez (Sheel Yerneni, Roshni Rekha) Moksha Director Sheel Yerneni
BEST POSTER	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Breaking Out Director David Glass	Birthright Writer Michael Hutchinson
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST FAN SCRIPT
Scoops Writer Ross Greenlees Ever After Writers Oksana Prysiazhniuk, Nataliia T. Verdokhlib Vegans Writer Matthew James Sullivan	The Tales of Dread Pirate Roberts Writer Mike Ede
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	
Private Fire Writer Kirt Allen Shineman Not a single soul Writer Kseniia Ivanova Scoops Writer Ross Greenlees	