NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JUNE 2024

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Broken Innocence Director Chase Dudley (WINNER)	Death to Platitudes Director Øyvind Olav Sydow Kleiveland (WINNER) Descendants Director Zirui Li The Garden Of Eden Director Duane Michals What Became of David Burkett? Director Duane Michals One Small Step Director Brian Timoney M Director Alexia Hartogensis Is It Something I Said? Director Terry-Ann Judene Foster Dark Chocolate Director Shihan Wang Waiting for the Bell Ring Director Zekai Tian Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Everyone deserves a future Director Igor Borghi (WINNER) The Elevator Director Julie Goldstone Missing You Director Ellen Lindsay Someday, Maybe Director Nick Lloyd Le Charade Director Erika Totoro	Something About You Director Alastair Coughlan (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST ANIMATION
Descendants Director Zirui Li (WINNER) The Guardian Director Xiaojie Shen Sycle Director Abraham Kim Method Man Director Pat Bradley The Collector Director Nikhail Asnani Handle with Care Director Oisin Ramone Queally Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran	The Red Heel Director Elena Katherine Serenko (WINNER) The Catch Director Martin Bastian
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Max Corvo For Freedom The secret war of OSS in Italy 1943- 1945 Director Ezio Costanzo (WINNER) Same Page Director Emanuel Ramirez Spray & Tell: a Swiss perspective Director Sebastian Andrei Mary, Queen of Scots Director Peter Smith	The Drum Song of the Hani Directors Daoyuan Chi, Yaran Zhou (WINNER) Descendants Director Zirui Li Fighting Back Director Xiaoying Su Diabolo Tamer Director Keenan Gray Timeless Radiance: Aging with Grace Director Ho-Feng Shih

Beyond Home Director Vugar Tahirov

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
Jaglion Director Yiding Wang (WINNER) Descendants Director Zirui Li The Drum Song of the Hani Directors Daoyuan Chi, Yaran Zhou Uninvited Director Tati Golykh Good Enough Director Sabrina Zoe Geffner Illusion Director Sopho Berishvili Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock Lone Rider Director Jenna Shen Pidou Director Man Su Let Me Leave Director Alexia Haick One Bullet, On A Blade Director Yuyan Zhou Life Is Beautiful Director Aaron Gonzalez Journey On Submitter Yu Shen Hueful Directors Logan Marber, Jordan-Paige Sudduth	Let Me Leave Director Alexia Haick (WINNER)
BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST AI FILM
Twin Flame Director Sunitra Sivabalan (WINNER) Feral Creature Director Lara Orhon Ennui Director Alberto Martín-Aragón	Eternal Waves Director Han Oh (WINNER)
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMEDY FILM
Red Clay Strays "Wanna Be Loved" Director Kimberly Stuckwisch (WINNER) Alow Director Tanja Bombach Heaven Director Masha Shalagina	X-Mas Anonymous Director Sammy Smedley (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Hyde Out Director Matthew Cichella (WINNER)	Oculus Director Wilfred La Salle (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST DETECTIVE FILM
Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran (WINNER) Process in Life Director Cristian Felipe Melo	Rouge Director Nicholas Jackson (WINNER)
BEST PARODY FILM	BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM
X-Mas Anonymous Director Sammy Smedley (WINNER)	The Drum Song of the Hani Directors Daoyuan Chi, Yaran Zhou (WINNER)

BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran (WINNER)	Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Hyde Out Director Matthew Cichella (WINNER - Feature) Dark Chocolate Director Shihan Wang (WINNER - Short) Everyone deserves a future Director Igor Borghi Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran	Same Page Director Emanuel Ramirez (WINNER - Feature) Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (WINNER - Short) TimeBank The Game - The Record of an Experiment Director Amy Cheung Descendants Director Zirui Li The Exiles Director Chris Jamerson Seeds Director Matthew Matthias Someday, Maybe Director Nick Lloyd Pidou Director Man Su One Small Step Director Brian Timoney Sunk Town Directors Luoxi Wang, Shi Tang, Yanran Cai Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
Feral Creature Director Lara Orhon (WINNER) The Drum Song of the Hani Directors Daoyuan Chi, Yaran Zhou The Monkey's Paw Director Benjamin Popkin Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock Jaglion Director Yiding Wang Missing the Trailers Director Max Walters While We've Still Got Feet Director Eliot S Kimball	(Nithya Priya Selvaraj) Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Tristan Schetzel) Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (WINNER) (Nithya Priya Selvaraj) Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran	(Zongsheng Liu) The Land of Nowhere Director Tenglin Peng (WINNER) (Isaac Akers) Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (Alastair Coughlan) Something About You Director Alastair Coughlan (Paulo Marotta) Process in Life Director Cristian Felipe Melo (Rory Knox) Dashcam Director Rory Knox
BEST ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Suzanne Ocean) One Small Step Director Brian Timoney (WINNER) (Arianna Lexus) Hyde Out Director Matthew Cichella	X-Mas Anonymous Director Sammy Smedley (WINNER)

BEST MONOLOGUE	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Brian Reilly)X-Mas Anonymous Director Sammy Smedley (WINNER)	(Raju) Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST COSTUMES
(June Clark) Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (WINNER) (Lila Van Frachen) Safety Patrol Director Nell Geer	(Yuwei Hu) Gungnir Director Leomax He (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
The Drum Song of the Hani Directors Daoyuan Chi, Yaran Zhou (WINNER)	(Chris Jamerson, Ariyah Jamerson) The Exiles Director Chris Jamerson (WINNER) (Stefani Di Perna) Death to Platitudes Director Øyvind Olav Sydow Kleiveland
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Christina Mani) Crescent Heights Director Yiannis Margetousakis (WINNER) (Praja Anand Vk) Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran	(Zachary Sutton) Dogleg Director Barret Schoenrock (WINNER) (Josiah Cuneo) The Garden Of Eden Director Duane Michals
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
(Yang Yiying) Find Director Yang Yiying (WINNER) Pace of Cake Director Shi Shen (Kostis Tsiamangas) Crescent Heights Director Yiannis Margetousakis	(Man Su) Pidou Director Man Su (WINNER) (Jackson Barnes) Life Is Beautiful Director Aaron Gonzalez
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Hi Jack Writer Yuhe Chen (WINNER)	The Age of the Empath Writer Steve Brown (WINNER) Red Light Blue Light Writer Diana Robertson Bond
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST DETECTIVE SCRIPT
The Rage of Silence Writer Rocky J. Parra (WINNER)	The Widow of Summit Springs Writer Susan Sweeney (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	
Defining Moment Writer Sarantis Raftopoulos (WINNER) <i>Más o Menos Writer J.M. Vasquez</i>	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	Descendants Director Zirui Li
	(1st time Director – Short)
	One Small Step Director Brian Timoney
	(Short Film)
	Someday, Maybe Director Nick Lloyd
	(Under 5 Min Film)
The Guardian Director Xiaojie Shen	Pidou Director Man Su
(Indie Short)	(Student Film)
Good Enough Director Sabrina Zoe Geffner	Ennui Director Alberto Martín-Aragón
(Student Film)	(Experimental Film)
(Josiah Cuneo) The Garden Of Eden Director Duane Michals	Red Light Blue Light Writer Diana Robertson Bond
(Sound Design)	(Series Pilot Script)
Process in Life Director Cristian Felipe Melo	Más o Menos Writer J.M. Vasquez
(Drama Film)	(1st Time Screenwriter – Short)
	Timeless Dedicuses Aging with Cross Divertor He Tong Chih
	Timeless Radiance: Aging with Grace Director Ho-Feng Shih (Doc Short)
	(1 1 B)1'(1 B)'(1B' 1 A 0 1
	(Jackson Barnes) Life Is Beautiful Director Aaron Gonzalez (Editing)
	. 3
	Closed Gates Director Naresh Kumar Rajendran (Director – Short)
	(