## **NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS**

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2024

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
<b>EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)</b> In his mother's eyes Director FM Reyes Isabella: Diary of a Foster Girl Director Ikem Frank Chude	Shadowland Director Niels Windfeldt (WINNER)  Half Step Away Director Wendi Ma  Ninna Nulla Director Danilo Pio Ferrara  Up, Up and Away Director Kai Yin Canice Tam  Abuse Director Frank Martinez  Adekh Director Aayub Kc  A Free Ride Director Clark Lee  Trees don't grow into heaven Director Alexander Meineche
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
Guiding Light Director India Anne Mitchell (WINNER)  Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson	The Door's Always Open Director Carina Greenberg (WINNER)  Happy Traveler Director Kevin Clark Fox  Neighbours Director Biyi Zhou  Imperfect Director Jim Lynch  Wildflower Director Kate Brossard  The Wonderful Adventures Of Nils Director Jianyu You
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST WEB-SERIES
Cause Celebre Director Patrick John Donnelly (WINNER)	Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs (WINNER) The Deloach and Gene Show Directors Franklin Anthony, David Bazemore
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
3.3 Bakery: The secret of Kimmi Director Ying Lee Chan (WINNER)	Between The Mountain and The Sea Director Stephen Coleman (WINNER) Invisibles México Director Rafael Franco Gomez Chhava Directors Anurag Srijit, Deep Kadam, Azzam Khan, Kshitij Jagdale Hollywood Takeover: China's Control in the Film Industry Director Penny Zhou
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Valley Stream Engine 4 Celebrates 100 Years Director Zach Feldman (WINNER)  Who Are We? Directors Marco A Castaneda, Kayla Simon, Grace  McCullar, Jake Jones  Today Must Not Be Our Last Goodbye Director Meng Wu  Our Memories Director Alexandra Breznay	China Bowl Director Wan Huang (WINNER)  The Next Director Tuo Fu  Yang Song Hero Director Xueting Li  Knives Director Yeobin Park  Mirror Image Director John Christensen  Phantom Director Joshua Salinas  Misty Northern City Director Zhou Xing

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST AI FILM
Dunes Director Virginie Kahnx (WINNER)	<b>The Tipping Force Director Katie Morris (WINNER)</b> Five Director Scott Petill Just Say No To A.I. Director Historic Crypto Al Awakened Director Matthew Blakemore
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Aeterna Director Cayetano González (WINNER)  No Bad Energy 3 Directors Will Coloan, Simon Khalil  Meekz - Mini Me's Director KC Locke  Storm — Nonexister Director Dave Bullivant  STFU Director Bill Klages  Alter Ego Director Rafael Maria Friebe	No Bad Energy 3 Directors Will Coloan, Simon Khalil (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST FANTASY FILM
The Plan Director Angelo Donzella (WINNER)	A Wonderful Way with Dragons Director Delfine Paolini (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST NATURE FILM
In his mother's eyes Director FM Reyes (WINNER) Pillayarsuzhi Director Manoharan Periyathambi	Behind The Trees Director Bertie Stephens (WINNER)
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)	EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
<b>Shadowland Director Niels Windfeldt (WINNER)</b> Trapped beast in the mist Director Lele Wang A Free Ride Director Clark Lee	EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER - Feature) Trees don't grow into heaven Director Alexander Meineche (WINNER - Short) Invisibles México Director Rafael Franco Gomez The Sense of Separation Director Yingjie He Love to Phallus Director Weiming Wang No Farmers No Food: Will You Eat The Bugs? Director Roman Balmakov Final Broadcast Director Anthony Igra
BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
The Memory Dealer Director Jules Liu (WINNER) Knives Director Yeobin Park	(Jaze Bordeaux and EFC Producing Team) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)

BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Tiffany Meier) Hollywood Takeover: China's Control in the Film Industry Director Penny Zhou (WINNER) (Malena Boylan) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs	(Alex Cruz) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Karlee Rose) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER) (Ailise Beales) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs	(Richard Zippieri) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER) (LA Santos) In his mother's eyes Director FM Reyes
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING DUO
(Stephanie Jones) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER) (Zara DuCrôs) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs	(Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTRESS
(Jarvis Chan) Up, Up and Away Director Kai Yin Canice Tam (WINNER) (Allen Deng) Echoes Director Gong Cheng	(Violet McGraw) A Wonderful Way with Dragons Director Delfine Paolini (WINNER)
BEST STUNT PERFORMER	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Julie St-Louis) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)	(David Gribble ACS) Final Broadcast Director Anthony Igra (WINNER) (Mika Aberra) Shadowland Director Niels Windfeldt (Jason Romolo) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (Malena Boylan, Madeline Horan) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs
BEST PROSTHETIC MAKE-UP	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Ryan Louagie) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)	(Daniel Zines) Final Broadcast Director Anthony Igra (WINNER) (Obediya Jones-Darrell) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY
(Purple Dog Post Production) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)	(Wayne Wells) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER) (Bryan Forrest) Happy Traveler Director Kevin Clark Fox

BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
(Jason Romolo) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)	(Jaze Bordeaux) EFC Director Jaze Bordeaux (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT
<b>Townie Writer Ashley Thomas (WINNER)</b> El Male Writer Leonardo Mileikowsky Try a Waffie Cone Writer Miachel Pruett	Echo Grove Writer Gavin Chief Meredith (WINNER) Room 57 Writer Susan Sweeney
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
For Misty Writer Johnny Galvan 3 (WINNER)	Heard Writer Maureen Chappell Sasscer (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT	BEST NOIR SCRIPT
Mary Campbell Writer Susan Sweeney (WINNER)	The Fourth Night Writer Mike Briock (WINNER)
BEST DETECTIVE SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Room 57 Writer Susan Sweeney (WINNER)	<b>Try a Waffie Cone Writer Miachel Pruett (WINNER)</b> Townie Writer Ashley Thomas Oh Bittersweet Sonata Writer Abbi Tracy
BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	
A Ghost is White: Ah Young and Zoe make a film about White City Writer Ah Young Shin (WINNER) The Truth as Told Writer Raymond Kwon	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
The Next Director Tuo Fu (Student Film)  Knives Director Yeobin Park (Student Director - Short)  Half Step Away Director Wendi Ma (Short Film)  Trapped beast in the mist Director Lele Wang (Director - Short)  The Sense of Separation Director Yingjie He (1st time Director - Feature)  (Ailise Beales) Happy Even After Directors Ailise Beales, Zara DuCrôs (Actress)	In his mother's eyes Director FM Reyes (Feature Film)  Invisibles México Director Rafael Franco Gomez (1st time Director – Feature)  Mushroom's Quest Director Dave Johnson (Under 5 Min Film)  Happy Traveler Director Kevin Clark Fox (Indie Short)  Oh Bittersweet Sonata Writer Abbi Tracy (1st Time Screenwriter – Short)  A Free Ride Director Clark Lee (Director – Short)  The Truth as Told Writer Raymond Kwon (Student Screenwriter – Short)