## **NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS**

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2024

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
<b>Operation Star Director Vasileios Tsikaras (WINNER)</b> Abrogation Director Franklin Livingston Before Nikkah Director Haider Zafar	No More Gravity At Night Director Jaron Wong (WINNER)  Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino  A Year to Life Director Nikki Hevesy  Halter Director Gianluca Giordimaina  Press 1 Director Danny Erb  Whitey On The Run Director Al Friedman
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
<b>High-way Director Armand Wattel (WINNER)</b> Lives Director Jasmin Huang	Group Director William R.A. Rush (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Of Gods & Pens Directors Mark Foscolo, Pete Sussi (WINNER)  Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino  Dream Director Artur Matveev  Where are you? Director Emma Hvengaard  Pocket Dog Director Nikhail Asnani Introductory Directors Greg Lloyd, Abbey Kincheloe  Balance Director Spencer Brabham	Lost in: El Salvador Directors Turner Sparks, Michael Kaplan (WINNER)
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Sitting in the Fire Directors Alec Goldberg Boson Wang (WINNER)  All I Ever Wanted Director Carlos P Beltran  Beats & Lyrics: The Essence of Rap Director Edwin Freeman	<b>Lives Director Jasmin Huang (WINNER)</b> No Decision Director Hyunjin Lee Erik's Midwestern Boyhood Director Erik Dreng Jacobsen On the way Director Ziyang Jiang
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST SILENT FILM
With Everything I Am. Director Lindsay Davies (WINNER) Faith Director Yiyu Pang One Long Night Director Claire Jamison In Waves Director Shaohan Song Sweeping Glass Director Maximilian Tenzin Sheni Czerski	Saudade Director Josie Hull (WINNER)

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST AI FILM
Anima # 1-4 Director Vasco Diogo (WINNER) Whispers of Stillness Director Lynn Bianchi	<b>Love &amp; Lethal Endings Director Dan Trimarchi (WINNER)</b> Something I Do Not Want Director Vasco Diogo The Bottle Director Nadia Guo
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST DARK COMEDY FILM
Drowning in the Void Director Justin Stoneham (WINNER)  Never Sleep Again Director Dan Masso Galón Director Hao Yan Tumble Director Ismene Vetas Fisherman's Song Director Frank Joseph How Do You Dare Director Dave Bullivant A Promise In The Air Director Natascha Vavrina The Girl Who Faded Away Director Brent Heise Night Vibe Director Xingyu "Harry" Chen Golden Soul Director Adam Regenstreif Emblem of the Age Directors Egor Lisovoy, Polina Kulbachevskaia	The Path of Most Resistance Director Donovan R. Menard (WINNER)
BEST ADVENTURE FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino (WINNER)	The Girl with the Fork Director Ignacio Maiso (WINNER) Inspired Director Nebal Shafi Pick Up Director Jesus Guillermo Rodriguez Meneses
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
The Slaughter Creek Slasher of the Dead Director John Goode (WINNER)	#KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan (WINNER)
BEST WESTERN FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
The Road Agent Director Brian Liepe (WINNER)	Yohiro Director Luigi Di Domenico (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
Depending on the music Director Hugo Brument Scuderi (WINNER)	Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER)

BEST NATURE FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Vietnam's Tropical South Directors Heike Grebe, Michael Riegler, Johannes Berger, Stephan Krasser (WINNER) Vietnam's Mysterious North Directors Heike Grebe, Michael Riegler, Johannes Berger, Stephan Krasser	#KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
#KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan (WINNER)	Operation Star Director Vasileios Tsikaras (WINNER - Feature) #KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan (WINNER - Short) Pick Up Director Jesus Guillermo Rodriguez Meneses Black Sun Director Eric Lin Without You Director Al Friedman
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
Celal's Train Director Gokalp Yamen (WINNER - Feature) Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino (WINNER - Short) Group Director William R.A. Rush In Waves Director Shaohan Song Mr.Blanks Director Sanjana Bhambhani Depending on the music Director Hugo Brument Scuderi	Beast - D. R. K. Kiran (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Al Friedman) Without You Director Al Friedman (WINNER) (John Goode) The Slaughter Creek Slasher of the Dead Director John Goode (Rushiraj Pawar) #KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan	(Chelsee Reign) Without You Director Al Friedman (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DUO
Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino (WINNER) Group Director William R.A. Rush	(Andrea Bogart, Monica Young) Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER)
BEST COSTUMES	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Maria Vlahou) Operation Star Director Vasileios Tsikaras (WINNER) (Marisa Garbero) Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino	(Cameron Schmucker) Concerto for Abigail Director Jan Miller Corran (WINNER) (Swaen Lievestro) Halter Director Gianluca Giordimaina (Alessandro Mattiolo A.I.C. ma) Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino Perfect Day Director Puyu Wang (Ben Busch) Without You Director Al Friedman (Giorgios Phleggas) Operation Star Director Vasileios Tsikaras (Reuben Janet Ellis) #KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan

BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Liam Phan) Firemen Submitter Liam Phan (WINNER) (AIRAM Maria Tomaselli) Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarino	(Ismene Vetas) Tumble Director Ismene Vetas (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST EDITING
(John Calli, Aaron Vinik) Lucy Is Awake Director Joeseph Coleman (WINNER)	(Ankit Halai) #KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan (WINNER) Tumble Director Ismene Vetas
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Jesus Guillermo Rodriguez Meneses) Pick Up Director Jesus Guillermo Rodriguez Meneses (WINNER) (Sushil Arun Yadav, Arjun Pankaj Razdan, Reuben Janet Ellis) #KK Director Arjun Pankaj Razdan	<b>Not a Love Story Writer Brian Lutes (WINNER)</b> Girl in a Glass Box Writer Raf Lindia
BEST ACTION SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT
The Sicilians Writer Frank P. Mancuso (WINNER)	Lock Her Up Writer Elizabeth Ann Searle (WINNER)
BEST WESTERN SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Cry no more Writer Craig Mellinger (WINNER)	The Battle That Never Was Writer Genevieve Craven (WINNER)
BEST STUDENT SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Fondant Writer Seoyoun Avy Lee (WINNER)	Your Grandmother is a Witch! Writer Mark Forler (WINNER)

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	Girl in a Glass Box Submitter Raf Lindia (Feature Script)
	Press 1 Director Danny Erb (Short Film)
	(Swaen Lievestro) Halter Director Gianluca Giordimaina (Cinematography)
	One Long Night Director Claire Jamison (Student Film)
Dream Director Artur Matveev (Indie Short)	(Marisa Garbero) Pentaclub Director Roberto Strazzarin (Costumes)
In Waves Director Shaohan Song (1st time Director – Short)	All I Ever Wanted Director Carlos P Beltran (Doc Feature)
Group Director William R.A. Rush (Acting Ensemble)	Where are you? Director Emma Hvengaard (Indie Short)
A Year to Life Director Nikki Hevesy (Short Film)	Abrogation Director Franklin Livingston (Feature Film)
Pick Up Director Jesus Guillermo Rodriguez Meneses (Director – Feature)	Depending on the music Director Hugo Brument Scude (1st time Director – Short)
	Tumble Director Ismene Vetas (Editing)
	Without You Director Al Friedman (Director – Short)
	Night Vibe Director Xingyu "Harry" Chen (Music Video)
	The Bottle Director Nadia Guo (Al Film)