## **NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS**

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - DECEMBER 2023

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi (WINNER)	Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)  Doll Director Jiaqi Sun  Thirteen Director Viktoria Windhab  Good Morning, Good Night Director Tara Kutay  The Interrogation Directors Joe Chazaray, Brian de Christopher  Ethos Directors Andrew Binger, Maleek Mayers  The Road of Inheritance Director Ma Xiaoyuan
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE SHORT
Static Shock Submitter Quentin Owusu-Adjei Thomson (WINNER)  Papa? Director Noah Willow Riley  A Clear Lens Director Jon Ware  Healing Uvalde Director Baylor Jones	The Road of Inheritance Director Ma Xiaoyuan (WINNER) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe To Be Like You Director Meredith Esquivel
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Future Genesis Director Kev McCrae (WINNER) The Sound Collector - Panning for Sound Director Chris Tichborne	To The Zero Line Director Benjamin I. Goldhagen (WINNER)  We Will Not Be Silenced Director Luis Solarat  Tibet U.S. Resettlement Project Director Kenneth Young  Hong Kong - Final Days of Freedom Director Sean Fleck  The Katinas - Love God / Love People Director Michael Everett
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Giants of the Deep: The Whale Shark Story Director Dr. Along- kot Chukaew (WINNER) In Tété's Footsteps Director Lola Akinmade Åkerström The Wait Directors Sim Belin Tumay, Henry Leonidas Zeris The Party is in the Kitchen Directors Laura Medeiros, Riti Gupta The Road of Inheritance Director Ma Xiaoyuan	Sick Bone Director Xiaojing Zhou (WINNER)  Never Upon A Time Director Ana Badea  Memory Directors Dylan Ferrara, Max Greenblatt  Inside Director Gabriel Malek  Between the lines Director Chuming Xiang  The Last Supper Director Weijia Tang  Giants of the Deep: The Whale Shark Story Director Dr. Alongkot Chukaew  Where Are You Director Guohao Li  I'm Listening Director Nick Hull  The Road of Inheritance Director Ma Xiaoyuan
BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Kaleidoscope Director Aigerim Zhangozina (WINNER)	My soul is an old-fashioned toy Directors Alberto Martín- Aragón, Julia Doménech (WINNER)

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Ophelia's Aria - Opera Music Video Director Mario Bergmann (WINNER)  Talk it out (Ava Della Pietra - official music video) Director Adam Lukowski We Rise Directors Gabriel Davila Luciano, Somdatta Pal Noam's Song 2 Director Din Perlis Won't Be Around Director Terry Blade Kase visru Director Pranil Dashrath Hatiskar	Closer to home than you think. Director David E Nault (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Boss of the toss Director Chris Harboldt (WINNER)	Where Are You Director Guohao Li (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
<b>Nick 2040 Director Cesar Turturro (WINNER)</b> Never Upon A Time Director Ana Badea	<b>Perfect Director Melissa Morales (WINNER)</b> Bubbler Director Nicholas Giombi
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Illusion Director Mustafa Sancak (WINNER) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe Who is Right Directors Daniel Abrham, Filmon Kiros	Hazing Rain Director Rosie DeHoyos (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Between the lines Director Chuming Xiang (WINNER) Inside Director Gabriel Malek Kylie Love: True Colors Director Brad Hammer	A man of the people Director Xianhe Lei (WINNER) The Katinas - Love God / Love People Director Michael Everett
BEST NATURE FILM	BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM
Giants of the Deep: The Whale Shark Story Director Dr. Along- kot Chukaew (WINNER)	Suena La Educación Director Gabe Redondo (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)	Hong Kong - Final Days of Freedom Director Sean Fleck (WINNER - Feature) Goners Director ZhaoHong Luo (WINNER - Short) Illusion Director Mustafa Sancak Sick Bone Director Xiaojing Zhou Where Are You Director Guohao Li

BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR	BEST ART DIRECTOR
<b>Doll Director Jiaqi Sun (WINNER)</b> Inside Director Gabriel Malek Where Are You Director Guohao Li	(Marco Felipe, Thiago Medeiros) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Eduardo Venosa) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER) (Ian B Olderog) I'm Listening Director Nick Hull	(Lau Morelli) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST MONOLOGUE
Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)	(Ian B Olderog) I'm Listening Director Nick Hull (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(lan B Olderog) I'm Listening Director Nick Hull (WINNER) (Venkat Sai Gunda) The Deserving Director S.S Arora	(Cesar Alejandro Turturro) Invasion 2040 Director Cesar Alejandro Turturro (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAIN THEME
(Nyoman Cerrens Widhianta and Celeste Ortega) Perfect Director Melissa Morales (WINNER)  (Dustin Veneman) The Katinas - Love God / Love People Director Michael Everett  (Thiago Coghi) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe  (RuiXiang Xu) Goners Director ZhaoHong Luo	(Ivana Rodriguez, Sofia Bilbao, Agustina Castro) Ivana Rodri- guez – All I see is red Submitter Sofia Bilbao (WINNER)
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
Talk it out (Ava Della Pietra - official music video) Director Adam Lukowski (WINNER) (Ivana Rodriguez, Sofia Bilbao, Agustina Castro) Ivana Rodriguez – All I see is red Submitter Sofia Bilbao	(Michael Everett) The Katinas - Love God / Love People Direc- tor Michael Everett (WINNER)
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Dustin Veneman, Robert Kirbyson, Michael Everett) The Katinas - Love God / Love People Director Michael Everett (WINNER) (Marco Felipe) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe To The Zero Line Director Benjamin I. Goldhagen	(Marco Felipe) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Marco Felipe) Cozy Eurekas Director Marco Felipe (WINNER)	Fast Cash Writer Cary Lee Singleton (WINNER) Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Pigtown Writer Shawn McKenna	Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
Reconsolidation Writers Blake Ellis, Brandon Weis, Michael Oldham (WINNER) Stab Unit: SCP Case Files 088 Writer Stuart Heimdal	Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST ACTION SCRIPT
Your Privilege is Showing Writer Daniel Guyton (WINNER)  Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) The Shroud Trinity Writer Frank McEvoy
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST MYSTERY SCRIPT
Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST DETECTIVE SCRIPT
Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu	Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu (WINNER - Feature) Tangled Tails Writer Oleg Aurel Condrea (WINNER - Short) Love & Life Submitter Jason Smith	Rough Cut Writer Matthew Margo (WINNER) Code 10 Writer Matthew Margo Once Upon A Day Writer Serena Liu

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	Never Upon A Time Director Ana Badea
	(Sci-Fi Film)
	We Will Not Be Silenced Director Luis Solarat
	(Doc Feature)
	(Dustin Veneman) The Katinas - Love God / Love People
	Director Michael Everett (Cinematography)
The Count Collector Denning for Count Director Chris Tich	The Wait Directors Sim Belin Tumay, Henry Leonidas Zeris
The Sound Collector - Panning for Sound Director Chris Tich- borne (Animation)	(Doc Short)
Inside Director Gabriel Malek (LGBTQ Film)	Pigtown Writer Shawn McKenna (Series Pilot Script)
(20514 11111)	(correct not correct)
The Last Supper Director Weijia Tang	Inside Director Gabriel Malek
(Student Film)	(Student Director - Short)
The Road of Inheritance Director Ma Xiaoyuan	Good Morning, Good Night Director Tara Kutay
(Doc Short)	(Short Film)
	Won't Be Around Director Terry Blade
	(Music Video)
	Where Are You Director Guohao Li
	(Student Film)
	Stab Unit: SCP Case Files 088 Writer Stuart Heimdal
	(Short Script)