NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - APRIL 2023

BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
My Nail Guy Director Cang Nguyen (WINNER) Green Grass Director Ignacio Ruiz Shaakuntalam Director Gunasekhar Karri Everyone Director Marcus Flemmings	Zabobon Director Lily Meek (WINNER) Warning Director Axel Zeiliger Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink Three Quarters Dead Director Angelo Thomas Strands of Love Director Andrew Lok Galahad Jones Director Rebecca Louise Goff Things Left Behind Director Ce Liu Shit Directors Danial Eskandarzadeh, Bennie Deter, Jack Deter
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Through The Wall Directors Timur Örge, Severino Negri (WINNER)	Frame Directors JP Charlebois, Myrai (WINNER) Silver Screen Dreams Director David Li
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
The Market Director Victor Atkins (WINNER) What did you say?! Director Kiel Robinson	Marigold Director Luis Perez Villegas (WINNER) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) Cam Girl Director lan Gregory Trutt	Another Shanghai's Night Submitter Ting Zhou (WINNER) Sound of the Shadow Director Gairah Praskovia The Sun Submitter Ting Zhou
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Searching: Our Quest for Meaning in the Age of Science Direc- tor Geoff Haines-Stiles (WINNER) My Nail Guy Director Cang Nguyen Chasing the Cure Directors Cyrille Njikeng, Greg Parker	Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) The Places Music Has Taken Me: An Unfinished Story of Sarah Bryan Miller Director Miran Halen

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Imagine You In The Summer Night Director Chen Wang (WINNER) Class is in Session Directors Dominic Floreno, Dan Carroll Good Mourning Director India Altschul Standout Director Danielle M Fuller Things Left Behind Director Ce Liu Stay with me Submitter Ting Zhou	Sabaton, Motörhead '1916' Director Adam David Barker (WINNER) Tempest - Countless Skies Director Mark Goodhew
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST DARK COMEDY FILM
Good Mourning Director India Altschul (WINNER) Second Chance Director Viktoriia Lapushkina The Perfect Size Director Francesca Brice-Martin	Meat Cute Director Chris Mitri (WINNER) Storage Locker Director Ray Spivey Through The Wall Directors Timur Örge, Severino Negri
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Shaakuntalam Director Gunasekhar Karri (WINNER)	Run, Chad Run Director Nadia Guo (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
FrighTime Director Sándor Gál (WINNER)	Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER)
BEST HISTORICAL FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
Shaakuntalam Director Gunasekhar Karri (WINNER)	Imagine You In The Summer Night Director Chen Wang (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Shaakuntalam Director Gunasekhar Karri (WINNER)	Run, Chad Run Director Nadia Guo (WINNER) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick Three Quarters Dead Director Angelo Thomas Things Left Behind Director Ce Liu
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST STUDENT DIRECTOR
My Nail Guy Director Cang Nguyen (WINNER - Feature) Second Chance Director Viktoriia Lapushkina (WINNER - Short) Meat Cute Director Chris Mitri Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick	Things Left Behind Director Ce Liu (WINNER) Dust and Data Director William Macchia Reset Director Eliot Juno Yun

BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Yingxi Chen) Imagine You In The Summer Night Director Chen Wang (WINNER) (Jared Gagnon-Palick, Joe Dedman, Kevin Kalb, Brooks Cardinal) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick	(Jared Gagnon-Palick, Joe Dedman, Kevin Kalb, Brooks Cardinal) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) (Miran Halen) The Places Music Has Taken Me: An Unfinished Story of Sarah Bryan Miller Director Miran Halen
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Sebastian Pink) Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER) (Ron Jackson) Through The Wall Directors Timur Örge, Severino Negri (Masataka Ishizaki) Green Grass Director Ignacio Ruiz	(Yasaman Moshani) Everyone Director Marcus Flemmings (WINNER) (Alica Hubiak) Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink (Laura Domerick) The Market Director Victor Atkins (Rósa Björk Ásmunds) Good Mourning Director India Altschul
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DEBUT
Everyone Director Marcus Flemmings (WINNER)	(Hannah Hufford) Storage Locker Director Ray Spivey (WINNER)
BEST YOUNG ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTRESS
(Leon Beck) Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER)	(Joeline Kurtz) Miracle for Christmas Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER)
BEST NATURAL SCENOGRAPHY	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER)	(Ilya Kopylov) Second Chance Director Viktoriia Lapushkina (WINNER) (Jared Gagnon-Palick) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick
BEST MAKE-UP	BEST EDITING
(Roy Davila Jr.) Three Quarters Dead Director Angelo Thomas (WINNER)	(Drew McCarter, Jordan Rasmussen, Jess Littman, Ben Fox, Danny Wagner, Jared Gagnon-Palick) Live To Farm Director Jared Gagnon-Palick (WINNER) (Olga Malysheva) Second Chance Director Viktoriia Lapushkina
BEST POSTER	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
Everyone Director Marcus Flemmings (WINNER)	The Pickleball Killer Writer Jim Carroll (WINNER)

BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
Lobby Card Pilot: Some Fabulous Rhapsody Writer Tom Morgan (WINNER) Voices Writer Janine Pečenková The Sway Submitter Wayne Nuessle David Duke and the AAA Writer Xi Ren 2020 Writer Xi Ren	Return Path Writer Janine Pečenková (WINNER) Angels Don't Cry Writer Wayne Nuessle
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST ADVENTURE SCRIPT
Imagine Writer John Bolbot (WINNER) Lost in LA Submitter Glenn Acosta	The Pickleball Killer Writer Jim Carroll (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT	BEST HISTORICAL SCRIPT
Alpha Chase Writer Chuck Gordon (WINNER)	A Call to Arms Writer Julian Poulter (WINNER)
BEST NOIR SCRIPT	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER
Death Exhibition Writer Julie A. Thornton (WINNER)	Morning, Noon, and Night Submitter Iman Kamel (WINNER) Vine del Rancho Writer Gabriela Starr
BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT	
Missing Parts Writer Janine Pečenková (WINNER)	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Chasing the Cure Directors Cyrille Njikeng, Greg Parker (Doc Feature)	Warning Director Axel Zeiliger (Short Film)
Sound of the Shadow Director Gairah Praskovia (Animation)	(Rósa Björk Ásmunds) Good Mourning Director India Altschul (Actress)
Angels Don't Cry Writer Wayne Nuessle (Television Script)	Cam Girl Director Ian Gregory Trutt (Web-Series)
Three Quarters Dead Director Angelo Thomas (Short Film)	(Masataka Ishizaki) Green Grass Director Ignacio Ruiz (Actor)
2020 Writer Xi Ren	The Perfect Size Director Francesca Brice-Martin
(Series Pilot Script)	(Comedy Film)
Things Left Behind Director Ce Liu	David Duke and the AAA Writer Xi Ren
(Student Film)	(Series Pilot Script)
(Miran Halen) The Places Music Has Taken Me: An Unfinished Sto-	Reset Director Eliot Juno Yun
ry of Sarah Bryan Miller Director Miran Halen (1st time Producer)	(Student Director - Short)
(Ron Jackson) Through The Wall Directors Timur Örge, Severino	Stay with me Submitter Ting Zhou
Negri (Actor)	(Student Film)