NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - SEPTEMBER 2022

DEST STATUDE SHAP	DECT CHOOT FILM
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
The Divine Protector Director Hiroshi Akabane (WINNER) Charlie in the Pandemic Director Xavier Manrique Hope Street Holiday Director Brandon Morson	Fix Director Madge (WINNER) Raw Materials Director Sosiessia Nixon-Kelly Pandora Director Sebastien Cascio The Bull Cage Directors James Kippen Grachos, Sam Gibson Downey Diving Director Rongheng Sun Acquaintance Director Jiayi Gu Pigments: Down By The Bayou Director Dawn Richard
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Diving Director Rongheng Sun (WINNER) Coco Director Ragini Bhasin Traces of You Directors Alec Lam, Stella Zwart Friends Director Jialan Sun Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge Curtains Down: The Last Rod Director John F Hebert What I Know For Sure Director Lian Vira Proofs of Tenderness Director Pegah Serajeh	Charo's song Director Nobb Sueyoshi (WINNER) Specters Director Barunjot Singh Deol
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Laconic Director Dianne Morales (WINNER) Where You'll Be Director Sokhean Ouk The Sound of Rain Falls on the Roof Director Krisna L. Salya Delicacy Director Jiani Li Greylock Director Renzo Montoya	lce Dealer Director Jimmy Lat Drame (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Iron Sail Director Kevin McCrae (WINNER) All But Harmony Director Yamin Rasheed	A Case for Kindness Director Steven Sawalich (WINNER) Time For Change Director Daniel Manuel Borunda Behind The Uniform: A Soldiers Story Director Eric McGahuey Kai & Killian Director Adrian Gonzalez Ric Prado Shadow Warrior Directors Claudio Pereyra, Miguel Cossio
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
The Last Shot Director Davis John Rohrer (WINNER) Food Apartheid Director Alan J. Chriest Queer and Frum Director Michael Katoni	The Last Piece Director Xinmao Jiang (WINNER) Routine Director H. Dyllan Hobeck The Danger of the Truth Director Nastya Kvak The Locked Room Director Zihan Jiang The Elephant Director Yilun Bi Level Director Zack Carlascio Rosy Prospect Director Yuchi Zhao In Cycles Director Yufei Sun Family Director Wan Tong Zeng It'll Always Be Us Director Tridib Chakraborty Buddhist Mantra And Tristesse Director Jerry Lin Hi, womb! Director Wenyuxuan Du Delicacy Director Jiani Li BK Rats Director Jason X Moua

BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Delicacy Director Jiani Li (WINNER)	My mother's last dance Director Ivan Knyazev (WINNER) Peace Director Knight Eleven Reflections on September Director Andrea Assaf Laconic Director Dianne Morales
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
We Are William - Sun Eater Director Jeffrey Riley (WINNER) Stronger Director Mohammed K Paika	Gold Coast by Cody Louis Cohen (WINNER)
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
Safely Feel The Real World Director Jody Xiong (WINNER) The Bloom Director Jody Xiong	Flirts Director Don Tjernagel (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
ID Director Kiran Kondamadugula (WINNER)	Pandora Director Sebastien Cascio (WINNER) Diving Director Rongheng Sun
BEST NOIR FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Specters Director Barunjot Singh Deol (WINNER)	Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER) Destiny Director Akisai M.
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Metanoia Director Moran Avni (WINNER)	The Divine Protector Director Hiroshi Akabane (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Eleven Reflections on September Director Andrea Assaf (WINNER)	Hope Street Holiday Director Brandon Morson (WINNER - Feat.) Where You'll Be Director Sokhean Ouk (WINNER - Short) Diving Director Rongheng Sun
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
The Locked Room Director Zihan Jiang (WINNER) Diving Director Rongheng Sun Cow Director Zheli Delicacy Director Jiani Li	(Steven Sawalic, Teri Weinberg, Melinda Cea, Randall Ward, Isabelle Thomas, Victoria Smith) A Case for Kindness Director Steven Sawalich (WINNER)

BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Rodney Raiki) Hope Street Holiday Director Brandon Morson (WINNER) (Iván Gisbert) Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte (Keigo Unohara) Charo's song Director Nobb Sueyoshi (Keli Stilian) Rotte Director Niek De Jongh	(Isadora Ortega) Hope Street Holiday Director Brandon Morson (WINNER) (Rebecca Lee McCarty) Flirts Director Don Tjernagel (Caroline Felber) Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Meiko) Charo's song Director Nobb Sueyoshi (WINNER)	(Frank Ingrasciotta) Blood Type: Ragu Director Ted Sod (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Akira Simoneau) Hologramme Director Marcel Simoneau (WINNER) (Jia Rui Li) Coco Director Ragini Bhasin	(Alec Lam) Traces of You Directors Alec Lam, Stella Zwart (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Joe Taylor) Between Here and Gone Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER) (Igor Ionov) The Danger of the Truth Director Nastya Kvak	(Rachel Walker Mason, Nina Sundstrom) Let The Women Eat Submitter Rachel Mason (WINNER)
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
(Bo Pang) Americanized Director Erica Eng (WINNER) (Beto Rosas) Fire and Shadow Director Christian Orozco Coronado	Sous Submitter Joel Galanti (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	
The Misadventures of Billie Jean Writer Don Willis (WINNER)	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
Diving Director Rongheng Sun (Director - Short) (Keli Stilian) Rotte Director Niek De Jongh (Actor) (Igor Ionov) The Danger of the Truth Director Nastya Kvak (Soundtrack) (Caroline Felber) Revenge of a Grandmother Director Timur Örge (Actress)	Diving Director Rongheng Sun (Drama) (Jia Rui Li) Coco Director Ragini Bhasin (Child Actor) Delicacy Director Jiani Li (1st time Director - Short)