NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MAY 2022

BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
In Dutch Director Christian Miller (WINNER) Ave Maria Director Colin Stewart After Work Director Connor Jack Curlewis No Good Deed Director Sotiris Demba Shashthi Director Jude Peter Damian Mac & Gavin Director Oliver Antone	Wheel Gone Kid 3-Rolling In It Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Oh, Little Spark! Director Charlie Lyon Budden (WINNER) Pier 35 Director Raina Liwen Yang Evening Caller Director Peter-William Jamieson Justice Director Mark Nicolosi No Good Deed Director Sotiris Demba	Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Veneruso (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
The End Director Alexandria Siah (WINNER) The New Flavour: Lottery Director Xu Chen Unconditional Love Director Wallis Liu	The Long Haul Director Scott Harves (WINNER) When Titans Clash Season 2 Director Pearl Forss Materia Director Catia Ott Au Revoir Director Justin Loiselle The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Living While American Director Sosena Solomon (WINNER) Yohji - Yohji Yamamoto Renegade of Fashion Director Paul G Roberts	Touch Director Andrew Brame (WINNER) Estrange Director Jacob O'Malley Lash Trapped Director Alam Virk In Dutch Director Christian Miller Eggs Director Neel Menon No Closing Time for Lovers Director Nicole Marinescu Dawn Director Tatiana Tift
BEST SILENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
The Eclipse: Recognized by the Sound Director Elly Cho (WINNER)	Island Director Elly Cho (WINNER) Sakura Director Miguel Raymond Naples, the Here and After Director Gualtiero Peirce The Eclipse: Recognized by the Sound Director Elly Cho

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
We're Gonna Come Back Director janine molinari (WINNER) The Long Cold Winter Submitter Peter Sterling Diamonds Director Katja Glieson	Stuck On A Frown Director Tim Moldenhauer (WINNER)
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Wheel Gone Kid 3-Rolling In It Director Wayne Kelly (WINNER)	Escape Director Monika Abate(WINNER)
BEST FANTASY FILM	BEST SCI-FI FILM
Dawn Director Tatiana Tift (WINNER)	Yorktown: A Time to Heal Director Da Han (WINNER) The World in a Beautiful Book Director Jin-Hwan Lee
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Malibu Horror Story Director Scott Slone (WINNER)	Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Veneruso (WINNER)
BEST FAN FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Yorktown: A Time to Heal Director Da Han (WINNER)	The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu (WINNER) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus
BEST NATURE FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
In the shadow of the elephants Directors Erika Thomas, Ber- nard Thomas (WINNER) Melissanthe Director Georgios Dimitropoulos	Naples, the Here and After Director Gualtiero Peirce (WINNER) Shashthi Director Jude Peter Damian
BEST SPORT FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Projecting Director Nick Doolan (WINNER)	In Dutch Director Christian Miller (WINNER) The Eclipse: Recognized by the Sound Director Elly Cho
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu (WINNER - Feat) Noah Director Galit Garzon (WINNER - Short) The Invite Director Jax Terry Forever Director Sarah Barry	(Eric Keith) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus (WINNER)

BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Lance Hoovestal) America Boxed In Directors Casey G. Williams, Ian S. Williams (WINNER) (Luke Slattery) Living While American Director Sosena Solomon (Bettina Yang) The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu	(Arsi Nami) Aion Director Giulio Meliani (WINNER) (Rafael Alejandro) Ave Maria Director Colin Stewart
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Liza Giangrande) Wish, I Was There Director Sokhean Ouk (WINNER)	(Jeffrey James) Shashthi Director Jude Peter Damian (WINNER)
BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST MONOLOGUE
Eva's Gabriel Director BuAli Shah (WINNER)	(John M Kerner, Katie Raulerson) The Bald & The Bearded Director John M Kerner (WINNER)
BEST NATURAL SCENOGRAPHY	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
Wish Hill Director Aleah Marrow (WINNER)	(Samuel Cockings, Henry Gibbens, Roland Baron, Tobias Rich- ter) Yorktown: A Time to Heal Director Da Han (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
(Colin Stewart) Ave Maria Director Colin Stewart (WINNER) (Tito Reynoso) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus	(Brian Foster) Ave Maria Director Colin Stewart (WINNER) (Dennis Walter Smith Sr) Missing Children Submitter Dennis Smith
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Rachel Marie Mason, Nina Sundstrom) Drown Without Water Submitter Rachel Mason (WINNER) (Sara Swenson, Kyleigh Taylor) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus (Christopher Barr) Yorktown: A Time to Heal Director Da Han	(Guanqing Lin) Pay It Director Yifeng Ling (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST EDITING
(Byungwha Kim) Island Director Elly Cho (WINNER)	(Dexter Carver) Life In The Blood Director Dexter Carver (WINNER) (David Huffman) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus (Guanqing Lin) Pay It Director Yifeng Ling

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
(David Huffman, Tara Veneruso) Girl Unscripted - At-Risk Girl Director Tara Venerus (WINNER) (Keith Large) Wheel Gone Kid 3-Rolling In It Director Wayne Kelly (Sokhean Ouk) Wish, I Was There Director Sokhean Ouk (Aleah Marrow) Wish Hill Director Aleah Marrow	Dawn Director Tatiana Tift (WINNER) (Jason Liw and Rodrigo Salas) Oh, Little Spark! Director Charlie Lyon Budden The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
A Soulless Man Story Writer Emanuele La Placa (WINNER)	The Belfast Connection Submitter John Donovan (WINNER) My Roommate Zed Writer Blake Gilbert
BEST COMEDY SCRIPT	BEST DARK COMEDY SCRIPT
My Roommate Zed Writer Blake Gilbert (WINNER)	Three Tonys Writer Dale Keith Pitman (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST WESTERN SCRIPT
The Favorite Daughter Writers Avery Robinson Rouda, Kaira Sturdivant Rouda (WINNER)	Brothers of Babylon Writer Gabriel Womack (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
Brothers of Babylon Writer Gabriel Womack (WINNER - Feat) Someone You Loved Writer Allie A Arnold (WINNER - Short)	My Roommate Zed Writer Blake Gilbert (WINNER)
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
(Bettina Yang) The Unintended Journey Director Ayo Liu (1st time Producer)	The Eclipse: Recognized by the Sound Director Elly Cho (Director – Short) No Good Deed Director Sotiris Demba (Indie Short) Shashthi Director Jude Peter Damian (Inspirational Film)