NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - JUNE 2022

BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM
Homo Ignarus Director Joshua Scattergood (WINNER) Africa Day! Director Eyette Rose Green Ship of Theseus Director Yiqing Gu After Director Alex Kim Dance for Me Director Robin Hofmann Somos de Aqui Director Elyssa Aquino A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt Drifting Boat Director Luying Wang Riddle Me This Directors Ben Heald, Mark Haggett Lovebug Director Veronica Tullo We Are Director Gregory Sankara	Nothing has changed Director Bartosz Andrejuk (WINNER) Besties Directors Ada Napiorkowski, Kaido Strange Not So Afraid Director Angela Besharah Lucky Pennies Director Abby Place Doing Swell Director Kendall Punsalan Veasey
BEST INDIE FEATURE	BEST INDIE SHORT
Joe Haladin: The Case of the Missing Sister Director Jody Stelzig (WINNER)	Funkboy Director lan O'Boyle (WINNER) Shaded Director E'lan West Life Agreement Director Lu Li What Do I Owe You? Director Tyler Miguel Mercer
BEST SERIES PILOT	BEST ANIMATION
Under Cover Comic Director Bobby Friedman (WINNER)	Shark Beat Director Chelsea Alexandra Schrett (WINNER) The Honor Directors Qingyi Wang, Kun Ruan Café Drawing Director Junrong Zhang
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
The wandering Jew a historic tale Director Pierre-Henry Salfati (WINNER) Supermodel Director Paul G Roberts	Egypt Director Erik Jacobsen (WINNER)
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Disconnected Director Anna Maria Christofidou (WINNER) Ransom Directors cihan Ren, Haoran Gao, Haozhe Liu The Great Find Director Cacau Araujo The Letter Director Jennifer de Guzman Maliwanag The Cryptid Cast vs The Goopy Ganker Directors Jackson DiCarlo, Ben Anderson Life With Coffee Director Sohee Jeon	Expanded Coexistence Director Seung-il Chon (WINNER) Manhattan Moments Director Chuck Fishbein The Ruler Director Silvio Alfonso Nacucchi

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMMERCIAL
Pandemonium Director Daniel William Bones (WINNER) Enathu Tamizhe Submitter Niranjan Pandian A Maiden Made Not of Clay Directors Kohei Takeda, Shumile Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin No Bad Energy Directors Brennan Williams, Will Coloan Meilleurs Director Robin Mir Ginger "Jengibre" Director Melvin L Audaz	Genius Moves the World Director Carlo Guttadauro (WINNER) No Bad Energy Directors Brennan Williams, Will Coloan
BEST COMEDY FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
Carrotism Director Yann Chen (WINNER)	Crossway Director Joshua Michael Walsh (WINNER)
BEST SCI-FI FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
Demiurg Director Adam Nowak (WINNER)	Meatball Soup Director Robin Mir (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST ROMANCE FILM
Life Agreement Director Lu Li (WINNER)	Last Hurrah Director Mia Weinberger (WINNER) Timeless Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi
BEST MUSICAL FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
Bühne frei! Right here, right now Director Fabian Zimmermann (WINNER)	Shark Beat Director Chelsea Alexandra Schrett (WINNER) Ptenodon Director Robin Mir
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Somos de Aqui Director Elyssa Aquino (WINNER) To speak is to live - Freed from stuttering Directors Sonja Schütz, Sabine Schütz	A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (WINNER) Drifting Boat Director Luying Wang The Qryterion Director Berk Koca Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
Mother Arkah Director Andreas Palfinger (WINNER) Funkboy Director Ian O'Boyle The Battle Within Director Nastya Kvak The Qryterion Director Berk Koca Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi	(Charli Masson) Lovebug Director Veronica Tullo (WINNER)

BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
(Simin Vaswani and Harish Vaswani) Timeless Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan (WINNER)	(Dylan Hughes) A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (WINNER)
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Lava Majesty) A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (WINNER) (Cindy Karr) Dance for Me Director Robin Hofmann (Linzi Martinez) Office Hours Directors Jonathan Daniel Gill, Hailey Elaine Miller (Genevieve Shi) Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi	(Scott Konkel) A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING DEBUT
(Saxy Rachel) A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (WINNER)	(Ian O'Boyle) Funkboy Director Ian O'Boyle (WINNER) (Kenny Rountree) A Deadly Conversation Director David Pratt (Simin Vaswani) Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan
BEST CHILD ACTOR	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Baeyen Hoffman) Not So Afraid Director Angela Besharah (WINNER) (Edwin) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin	(Willow) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (WINNER)
BEST SCENOGRAPHY	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Simin Vaswani) Timeless Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan (WINNER)	(Lian Xu) Homo Ignarus Director Joshua Scattergood (WINNER) (Arthur A.Wilson) Shadow of the Night Director Radhakrishnan Parthiban
BEST SONG	BEST SOUND DESIGN
(Sofija Knezevic, Elliot Mason) Clover Submitter Sofija Knezevic (WINNER) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin	(Harish Vaswani) Timeless Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan (WINNER)
BEST DRONE VIDEO	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
Parallel Budapest Director Andras Derzsy (WINNER)	(Travis Tuft and Jaimee Tuft) Timeless Love Director Breton Tyner-Bryan (WINNER)

BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
The Candy Notes - Anthology Writer Juliano Angeliano (WINNER)	Esperanza - One Hour Television Pilot Writer David Christo- pher Loys (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
Non Scordarti Di Me Writer Frank P. Mancuso (WINNER)	Sacred Sky Writer James McCoy (WINNER) Blood and Salt Writer Justin Moodie
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER	
Amber Up Close Writer Kendall Veasey (WINNER)	
GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
(Cindy Karr) Dance for Me Director Robin Hofmann (Actress) No Bad Energy Directors Brennan Williams, Will Coloan (Commercial) Drifting Boat Director Luying Wang (Director – Short) Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi (Romance Film) After Director Alex Kim (Short Film) Café Drawing Director Junrong Zhang (Animation) What Do I Owe You? Director Tyler Miguel Mercer (Indie Short)	The Qryterion Director Berk Koca (1st time Director – Short) (Edwin) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (Child Actor) Toy Llama by Willow & Banjii Directors Mayuri, Edwin (Song) Blood and Salt Writer Justin Moodie (Drama Script) (Genevieve Shi) Rory Home Director Genevieve Shi (Actress) Meilleurs Director Robin Mir (Music Video)
(Indie Short) Ginger "Jengibre" Director Melvin L Audaz (Music Video)	We Are Director Gregory Sankara (Short Film)