NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2022

DEAT FEATURE FUN	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Pirates of the North Coast Director Franklin Sollars (WINNER) Committed to the Craft - The Story of Global Filmz Submitter Nathan "Taupez" Scinto	Man in a Maze Director Sergio Jimenez (WINNER) Ten Essentials Director Travis Greene Happy Birthday Director Michael Jones Whenever the Wind Blows Director Ruitong Zhao Cypher Director Willam Cole Snipes Jugando Con Fuego Director Nicholas Ortiz Why? Submitter Rushmore Press Wooden Sea Director Adam Elder Montanaro
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi (WINNER)	Prof. Director Logan Alexander Mitev (WINNER) An American Thief Director Travis Ketzak
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
As Apple Pie Director Pierre Marais (WINNER) Night Wander Director Shengfang Lyu Sushi Director Tim Martin Amity Director Demetrius Hill Go Director Jon Galvez In Memoriam Director J. Franz Skat Director Michael Boston	Hot Snacks Directors Anna Mae Gordon, M. Louis Gordon (WINNER)
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Sea Ya Director Yani Sun (WINNER)	The Ones Who Keep Walking Director Amarachi Nwosu (WINNER) America Boxed In Directors Casey G. Williams, Ian S. Williams Do you remember me? Directors Désirée Pomper, Helena Müller Ranger Director Sean James Spencer The Jewish Jail Lady and The Holy Thief Director Victor velle
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Outside In Director Mark O'Toole (WINNER) Smyrna: Paradise is Burning Director Mike Damergis	No One Survived Director Shidan Huang (WINNER) McCarthy 21 Director Caleb Morgan When Elephants Come to Town Director Hyejeong Yun Behind Directors Qinwei Li, Tingfeng Zhu

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
Overwerk Director Olaf Blomerus (WINNER) Leo Wang - Experience That Director Cheng Kai Kao Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi That Guy Directors Tyson Yoshi, Yock Urban Art Tribute Director Cid Travaglia In Love With Your Silence Director Deluxion Mohan	Roseston: Doctor Director Feodora Susilo (WINNER)
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY FILM
Brother ScanNcut DX Director Frank Christian Wagner (WINNER) Do Not Flip Director Tim Moldenhauer	Care Package Director Don Most (WINNER)
BEST DARK COMEDY FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
McCarthy 21 Director Caleb Morgan (WINNER)	Borrowed Time 3 :Falling Apart Directors Alan Delabie, David Worth (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST MYSTERY FILM
Roseston: Doctor Director Feodora Susilo (WINNER) Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu	Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu (WINNER)
BEST HORROR FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Marvin Director Richard Lampone (WINNER)	The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER) Memories Director Sebastian Pink
BEST WAR FILM	BEST NOIR FILM
The Crossing Director Tomas Simonsen (WINNER)	Goodnight Mister Johnson Director Jean-Luc Servino (WINNER)
BEST ROMANCE FILM	BEST FAN FILM
Fahim Directors Ahsan Ali, Harrison Marx (WINNER)	The Last of Us: Ellie's Revenge Director Tommy Jackson (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Whenever the Wind Blows Director Ruitong Zhao (WINNER) Nowhere To Escape Director ZiYuan Wang Man in a Maze Director Sergio Jimenez	Nous les braves Director Léonard Calmet (WINNER) Sushi Director Tim Martin Scratching Scars Director Elliott Rogers Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu Go Director Jon Galvez Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi Behind Directors Qinwei Li, Tingfeng Zhu

BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Sebastian Pink) Memories Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER)	(Ivan Borovoi) The Parisian Director Olga Boiko (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Michael Boston) Skat Director Michael Boston (WINNER) (Saxon Corkhill Philpott) Roseston: Doctor Director Feodora Susilo (Sebastian Pink) Memories Director Sebastian Pink	(Shannan Leigh Yancsurak) Skat Director Michael Boston (WINNER) (Erin Ryan) Sushi Director Tim Martin (Feodora Susilo) Roseston: Doctor Director Feodora Susilo (Linda Purl) Care Package Director Don Most (Olivia Klemke) Memories Director Sebastian Pink
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Kellie LaMay) Sushi Director Tim Martin (WINNER)	Borrowed Time 3 :Falling Apart Directors Alan Delabie, David Worth (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Linda Purl, Lydia Cornell) Care Package Director Don Most (WINNER)	(Paul Beck) Memories Director Sebastian Pink (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
(Lars Magnus Holmgren) Group Think (Brain Bug) Director	
Lars Magnus Holmgren (WINNER)	(Nickolas Manesiotis) Sushi Director Tim Martin (WINNER)
Lars Magnus Holmgren (WINNER) BEST SOUNDTRACK	(Nickolas Manesiotis) Sushi Director Tim Martin (WINNER) BEST MAIN THEME
BEST SOUNDTRACK (Laurent Veronnez) Borrowed Time 3 :Falling Apart Directors Alan Delabie, David Worth (WINNER)	BEST MAIN THEME (James Paul Naleski, Azara Christienne) Promises Submitter

BEST DRONE VIDEO	BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY
Norwegian outdoor adventures Director Andre Hope (WINNER)	(Alan Delabie, Mark Stas) Borrowed Time 3 :Falling Apart Directors Alan Delabie, David Worth (WINNER)
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Tatsuya Mine, Katsuyuki Nakanishi) Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi (WINNER) (Arsenio J. Alvarez III) Sushi Director Tim Martin	(Alexx Diaz) Sushi Director Tim Martin (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Katsuyuki Nakanishi) Argent Glass Director Katsuyuki Nakanishi (WINNER)	Red Letter Days Writer Marc Ketchem (WINNER) The Swedish Saint Writer Erika Kathryn
BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT	BEST TELEVISION SCRIPT
Monstra Writers Samantha Garia, Allison Garcia (WINNER)	Kat Killed My Cat Writer Javier Navarrete (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST THRILLER SCRIPT
Kat Killed My Cat Writer Javier Navarrete (WINNER) Rabbit Hole Writer Aaron Schoonover	From The Dead Writer Connor Rielly (WINNER) Like Father Like Son Writer Barry Jay
BEST FANTASY SCRIPT	BEST DRAMA SCRIPT
Tink Writer Theresa Cardiello (WINNER) Centralen Writer Linda Eketoft	Stand Your Ground Writer Frank P. Mancuso (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - FEATURE	BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT
A Little Sedated 2022 Writer Joseph Paul Sanders (WINNER)	Ghosts of San Francisco Writer David A. Seader (WINNER) Like Father Like Son Writer Barry Jay Kat Killed My Cat Writer Javier Navarrete The Swedish Saint Writer Erika Kathryn

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	(Arsenio J. Alvarez III) Sushi Director Tim Martin (Editing)
Like Father Like Son Writer Barry Jay (Original Script)	Centralen Writer Linda Eketoft (Fantasy Script)
Go Director Jon Galvez (1st Time Director - Short)	Metempsychosis Director Sam Iwata aka Liu (Thriller Film)
Behind Directors Qinwei Li, Tingfeng Zhu (Student Film)	(Arron Storey) In Love With Your Silence Director Deluxion Mohan (Song)
Ten Essentials Director Travis Greene (Short Film)	
That Guy Directors Tyson Yoshi, Yock (Music Video)	Rabbit Hole Writer Aaron Schoonover (Short Script)
	Do Not Flip Director Tim Moldenhauer (Commercial)
The Swedish Saint Writer Erika Kathryn (Feature Script)	
	Wooden Sea Director Adam Elder Montanaro (Short Film)
Memories Director Sebastian Pink (Drama Film)	
	America Boxed In Directors Casey G. Williams, Ian S. Williams (Doc Feature)