NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2022	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Plunder Quest Director Kalani Hubbard (WINNER)	Horseback Director Shu Ya (WINNER) Almost Christmas Director Xinyuan Zhao Then, Again Directors Edward Laurence Thompson, Hannah Elizabeth Richardson One in the Chamber Director Hubert Boorder Dane Floyd Director Attilio Crupi A Masterpiece Director Madina Ismailova Nextea Director Javier Otero Exist Director Niaz Parvaresh
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
Franck D. Director Armand Wattel (WINNER) Move Fast Director Lucinda McLaren Engage Earth Director Yijun Wang Exiled - A Star Wars Fan Film Director Joshua Garretson	Heaven's Revenge, I Love You to Death Director LaNease Adams (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Apparition Director Alicia Pavlis (WINNER) Consolation Director Alice Hong The Ever Hours Director Ella Vance Fragile Director Yulian Mateo Go Fetch Club Director Pilar Adara The Actress Director Madeline C Maida Outlawz 2: The Kage Ashi Director Khem Benu, Saki Kawamura	Left of the Dial Director Andrew Lawton (WINNER) Off the Wall & Up Close Director Stephen Long
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION
Don't care to share Director Dekel Aizen (WINNER)	Almost Christmas Director Xinyuan Zhao (WINNER) Roses in the Night Director Pencho Kunchev
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT
Canaries in a Cold War Director Mathias Magnason (WINNER) Horse Heroes Director John Badalamenti Call Me Madame Maestro Director Christina Olofson	Once upon a bridge in Vietnam Director François Bibonne (WINNER) Merlin Director Min Soo Park Women In The Film Industry Director Kseniia Maksimova

BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM
Delirium Director Zekai Zhang (WINNER) Milk Director Ádám Ferenczi Almost Christmas Director Xinyuan Zhao Horseback Director Shu Ya Draining Submitter Weichi Chen Ihsaan Director Taahir Khan Sarguro The Paladins Directors Elin Palsdottir, Ingibjorg Jenny Johannesdottir The Actress Director Madeline C Maida Mise En Place Director Pedro Rigamonti de Mello	Nyx - Goddess of the Night Director Stephen Rutterford (WINNER) Seek Director Nicole Panashe Inspiration Director Alberto Martín-Aragón
BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST COMEDY FILM
A Feast That Never Comes Director Maria Juranic (WINNER) Chains Worldwide Director Dan Bell	The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER) Band Mates Director David Levin
BEST ADVENTURE FILM	BEST ACTION FILM
Plunder Quest Director Kalani Hubbard (WINNER)	One in the Chamber Director Hubert Boorder (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER FILM	BEST DRAMA FILM
Heaven's Revenge, I Love You to Death Director LaNease Adams (WINNER)	Horseback Director Shu Ya (WINNER) Bundles Directors Ryan Jordan, Jeffery Leslie
BEST FAN FILM	BEST PARODY FILM
Exiled - A Star Wars Fan Film Director Joshua Garretson (WINNER) The Black League of Superheroes Directors Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm, Steven Alan Davis, Joe Chacon	The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER)
The Black League of Superheroes Directors Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm,	The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER) BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
The Black League of Superheroes Directors Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm, Steven Alan Davis, Joe Chacon	
The Black League of Superheroes Directors Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm, Steven Alan Davis, Joe Chacon BEST LGBTQ FILM The Ever Hours Director Ella Vance (WINNER)	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM

BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER)	Death on Evergreen Director Sabrina Yum-Shuster (WINNER - Feature) Onset Director Vivek Vijayakumaran (WINNER - Short) I'm Not a Runner Director Johnny Taranto Potra Director Shankar Arjun Dhotre The Actress Director Madeline C Maida Dane Floyd Director Attilio Crupi The Wealthiest Man in the World Director Josiah Johnson Go Fetch Club Director Pilar Adara Delirium Director Zekai Zhang
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Ryan C. Jordan) Bundles Directors Ryan Jordan, Jeffery Leslie (WINNER)	(Madeline Maida) The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Wayne Stills) If We Were Normal Director Pamela Scott (WINNER) (Maxwell Gail Jr) Band Mates Director David Levin	(Michelle Rose) The Actress Director Madeline C Maida(WINNER)
BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST STUNT PERFORMER
(Maxwell Gail Jr, John Schneider) Band Mates Director David Levin (WINNER) (Marcus Nel-Jamal Hamm, LaNease Adams) Heaven's Revenge, I Love You to Death Director LaNease Adams	(Hanna Oliverios) One in the Chamber Director Hubert Boorder (WINNER)
BEST COSTUMES	BEST VISUAL EFFECTS
(Ryan Denny) Exiled - A Star Wars Fan Film Director Joshua Garretson (WINNER) (Madeline Maida) The Actress Director Madeline C Maida	The Harmony of Opposites Director Alessandro Yin and Yang (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAKE-UP
(Tommy H. Jackson) The Devil's Whiskey Director Tommy H Jackson (WINNER) (Joshua Garretson) Exiled - A Star Wars Fan Film Director Joshua Garretson (Alvaro Kreyden) Verzasca in Red Director Nadina Miriam Dollie	(Michelle Rose) The Actress Director Madeline C Maida (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
(Massimo Sammi) Plunder Quest Director Kalani Hubbard (WINNER) (Ayush Gupta) Onset Director Vivek Vijayakumaran	Molly's Rainbow Submitter Katie Hardyman (WINNER)

BEST FIGHT CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
(Hubert Boorder, Ilan Rosenberg) One in the Chamber Director Hubert Boorder (WINNER)	(Chris Masters) A Feast That Never Comes Director Maria Juranic (WINNER) (Fang Guan, Jiayue Yu) Blue Delusion Submitter Guan Fang
BEST EDITING	BEST SCREENPLAY
(Zhiqiu Jin) Veneers Director Matt Scott Jones (WINNER) (Stamatis Liontos) Rhodes - A Piece Of Life Director Stamatis Liontos	(Steven Van Patten) Band Mates Director David Levin (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST FEATURE SCRIPT
(Pilar Adara) Go Fetch Club Director Pilar Adara (WINNER)	Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
Colosseum Writer Adam Jay Crawford (WINNER) A Deadly Conversation Writer Vincent Edwards Moon Writer Aleksandra Aleksandrovna Suvorova	American Daydream Writer Jim Grieco (WINNER) Apple Fritter Writers Vincent Edwards, Serenity Speaks
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST SCI-FI SCRIPT
Death Of The Wolf Writer Vincent Edwards (WINNER)	Bad Love Tigers Writer Kevin Schewe (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	BEST ROMANCE SCRIPT
Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich (WINNER) King of the Underground Writer Jeffrey M. Davis	American Daydream Writer Jim Grieco (WINNER)
BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - FEATURE	BEST 1ST TIME SCREENWRITER - SHORT
King of the Underground Writer Jeffrey M. Davis (WINNER)	Marieta Writer Cassie C. Phillips (WINNER) Just Us Writer Renwick McAslan
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	
American Daydream Writer Jim Grieco (WINNER) Amy and Angel Writers Julia Verdin, Deedee Benkovich	

GRAND JURY AWARDS	HONORABLE MENTIONS
	Horse Heroes Director John Badalamenti (Doc Feature)
Inspiration Director Alberto Martín-Aragón (Experimental)	Draining Submitter Weichi Chen (Student Film)
	Apple Fritter Writers Vincent Edwards, Serenity Speaks (Comedy Script)
A Deadly Conversation Writer Vincent Edwards (Short Script)	
Almost Christmas Director Xinyuan Zhao (Student Film)	Band Mates Director David Levin (Comedy Film)
	Just Us Writer Renwick McAslan (1st Time Screenwriter -
(Fang Guan, Jiayue Yu) Blue Delusion Submitter Guan Fang (Dance Choreography)	Short)
	Dane Floyd Director Attilio Crupi (Short Film)
Call Me Madame Maestro Director Christina Olofson (Doc Feature)	Go Fetch Club Director Pilar Adara (Indie Short)
A Masterpiece Director Madina Ismailova (Short Film)	
	Moon Writer Aleksandra Aleksandrovna Suvorova (Short Script)
	Til Morning Directors Ana Moioli, Ryan Cairns (LGBTQ Film)