NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - SEPTEMBER 2021

FINALISIS & WINNER	S - SEPTEMBER 2021
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Implanted Director Fabien Dufils (WINNER)	Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (WINNER) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain Portrait of the Street Director Yuanyue Yang Best Friend Director Huizi Chen
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
They Sense Your Fear Director Aramis Tatu (WINNER) Laughing Between The Silence Director Sam Samore Seaside Azan Director Andrew Kamel	To Be Melo Director June Mock (WINNER)
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) Prohibited Life Director Malik F Rehman Bed Buds Director David Levin	Colonia Director Thibault Rigaud (WINNER) Audition Director Cosimo Tucci The Hold Director Léa Ollié Pandemic Stories Director Raphaello Jonathans World Director Tyler Dandrea Lambert Aghaat Director Zayed Rizwan
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Goodnight Mr. Vincent Van Gogh Director Lindsey Doolittle (WINNER)	Baffin Island: An Arctic Adventure Director Steve Hall (WINNER) James Hemings: Ghost in America's Kitchen Director Anthony Werhun The Middle Place - Tjuvecekadan Director Wen bin Don Memories That Make Us Director Martin Potter The Dune Director Samuele Cavicchi
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
Faces After Suicide Director Lindsey Doolittle (WINNER) Portrait of the Street Director Yuanyue Yang The Face Behind the Rat Director Emma Keatley Unfinished Business Director Kyle Cristello	The Hold Director Léa Ollié (WINNER) Colonia Director Thibault Rigaud Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson Unfinished Business Director Kyle Cristello Dumpling Director Qinkai Yang Concealed Director Jessica Zhang

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Seaside Azan Director Andrew Kamel (WINNER) Capsule Directors Taibi Magar, Tyler Dobrowsky	Aitch - Learning Curve Director KC Locke (WINNER) Down Crazy Submitter Miriam Bavly Love Me Back Director Mikey Harmon I Choose Joy Directors Riza Takahashi, Shiori Saito Focal by Parallax Director Peter Renzullo
BEST TRAILER	BEST COMEDY
They Sense Your Fear Director Aramis Tatu (WINNER)	The Plan Director Gigi Burgdor (WINNER) Lie, Revenge Director Qing Zhao
BEST ADVENTURE FILM	BEST THRILLER FILM
The Strez Director Joe Carter (WINNER)	No.1 Director Angela Healin Kweon (WINNER) Imago Director Peter Douthit
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST HORROR FILM
To Be Melo Director June Mock (WINNER)	Twine Director Scott Bolger (WINNER)
BEST DRAMA FILM	BEST MUSICAL FILM
Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (WINNER)	Golden Lotus Director Emily Chan (WINNER) I Choose Joy Directors Riza Takahashi, Shiori Saito
BEST FAN FILM	BEST LGBTQ FILM
In The Blink Of An Eye Director Kevin Croxton (WINNER)	Bed Buds Director David Levin (WINNER)
BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Memories That Make Us Director Martin Potter (WINNER)	l Choose Joy Directors Riza Takahashi, Shiori Saito (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
Implanted Director Fabien Dufils (WINNER - Feature) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (WINNER - Short)	To Be Melo Director June Mock (WINNER - Feature) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER - Short) Prohibited Life Director Malik F Rehman

BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
(Jenny Leona, David Levin) Bed Buds Director David Levin (WINNER)	(Bradley Johnson) Pandemic Stories Director Raphaello (WINNER)
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Dough-Boy) Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (WINNER) (June Mock) To Be Melo Director June Mock (Tyler D. Lambert) Jonathans World Director Tyler D. Lambert	(Jenny Leona) Bed Buds Director David Levin (WINNER)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Jaclyn Dipietro) Audition Director Cosimo Tucci (WINNER)	Bed Buds Director David Levin (WINNER)
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
(Ethan Fritsch-Morrison, Jimena Armstrong) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) (Jenny Leona, Mary Chieffo) Bed Buds Director David Levin	Marriage Story Submitter Zoé Mahfouz (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST SOUNDTRACK
Jules Galibert) The Hold Director Léa Ollié (WINNER) (Vincenzo Senerchia) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (Timothy A. Richardson) Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (James Cui) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson	BEST SOUNDTRACK (Elliena Escott) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) (Benjamin Doherty) Hunting Bears Director Matthew Robert Vincini (Valentin Sanchez) The Hold Director Léa Ollié
(Jules Galibert) The Hold Director Léa Ollié (WINNER) (Vincenzo Senerchia) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (Timothy A. Richardson) Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu	(Elliena Escott) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) (Benjamin Doherty) Hunting Bears Director Matthew Robert Vincini
(Jules Galibert) The Hold Director Léa Ollié (WINNER) (Vincenzo Senerchia) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (Timothy A. Richardson) Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (James Cui) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson	(Elliena Escott) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) (Benjamin Doherty) Hunting Bears Director Matthew Robert Vincini (Valentin Sanchez) The Hold Director Léa Ollié
(Jules Galibert) The Hold Director Léa Ollié (WINNER) (Vincenzo Senerchia) Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (Timothy A. Richardson) Silent Night Directors Charis Chu, Ben Liu (James Cui) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson BEST SONG (Amir Hossein Nouri) Shahre Adamha Submitter Amir Hossein Nouri (WINNER) (Kevin Croxton) In The Blink Of An Eye Director Kevin Croxton	(Elliena Escott) Meet Me at Ours Director Jay Chesson (WINNER) (Benjamin Doherty) Hunting Bears Director Matthew Robert Vincini (Valentin Sanchez) The Hold Director Léa Ollié BEST SOUND DESIGN (Adam Ulicny) Mystery of Castle Submitter Adam Ulicny

BEST ORIGINAL STORY	BEST POSTER
(Jenny Leona) Bed Buds Director David Levin (WINNER)	In The Blink Of An Eye Director Kevin Croxton (WINNER)
BEST FEATURE SCRIPT	BEST SERIES PILOT SCRIPT
Traumatic Writer Donnalyn Vojta (WINNER)	Legends Writer Danny Alex (WINNER)
BEST SHORT SCRIPT	BEST COMEDY SCRIPT
Foolproof Writer Jacob Douglas Rincon (WINNER) Once We Were Writer Meredith Zhang Party Line Writer Felipe D Pina	A Deal Is A Deal Writer Dennis Ricks (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER SCRIPT	BEST HORROR SCRIPT
Mia Writer Matthew Townsend (WINNER)	Cove Writer Thomas O'Malley (WINNER) They Sense Your Fear Writer Aramis Tatu
BEST DRAMA SCRIPT	GRAND JURY AWARDS
Without A Prayer Writer Steven Barshov (WINNER)	Portrait of the Street Director Yuanyue Yang (Doc Short) Prohibited Life Director Malik F Rehman (1st time Dir Short) I Choose Joy Directors Riza Takahashi, Shiori Saito (Musical Film) (Kyle Cristello) Unfinished Business Director Kyle Cristello (Editing) Focal by Parallax Director Peter Renzullo (Music Video) Capsule Directors Taibi Magar, Tyler Dobrowsky (Experimental)
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
Polaroid Director Dante Aubain (Short Film) They Sense Your Fear Writer Aramis Tatu (Horror Script) Seaside Azan Director Andrew Kamel (Under 5 Min Film) (Yuanyue Yang) Portrait of the Street Director Yuanyue Yang (Screenplay) (Benjamin Doherty) Hunting Bears Director Matthew Robert Vincini (Soundtrack) (Tyler D. Lambert) Jonathans World Director Tyler D. Lambert (Actor) Unfinished Business Director Kyle Cristello (Doc Short) Love Me Back Director Mikey Harmon (Music Video)	