## **NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS**

## FINALISTS & WINNERS - MARCH 2021

FINALISIS & WINNERS - MARCH 2021		
BEST SHORT FILM	BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	
<b>Dying Of The Light Director David Newton (WINNER)</b> Caged Director Yidan Xu Another Sunset Director Ayako Karasawa Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao	<b>House Troll Halloween Director Kanja Chen (WINNER)</b> Lucid Dreams Director Andrii Didyk Future Men of Yesterday Director Michael Lipton	
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT	
<b>The Days of March Director Samuli Kuusisto (WINNER)</b> The Morse Code Directors Barbara Gravelli, Daniele Blando A Trip To The Moon Director Hayden He The Living and the Dead Director Geve Penaflor Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao A Student Film Director Michael DePalma Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz	<b>Daddydelphia Director Harold Eric (WINNER)</b> Big Time Director Rob Margolies	
BEST WEB-SERIES	BEST ANIMATION	
<b>Little David Director David Williams (WINNER)</b> Hard to Leave Directors Isaac Morrison, Emmanuel Nii Sackey, Daniel Chanisman	Behind the glass Director Pedro de la Llave (WINNER)	
BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE	BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	
<b>Blue Ridge: The Randy Detrick Story Director Ralph Lucchese</b> (WINNER) Welcome to Monterey Director Lauren Z. Ray Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad Naveed Director Mike Keenan	<b>Deliverance: A Women's Revolt Director Ziad Haggag (WINNER</b> Eywa and her Dance Rebellion Director Carl Eneroth Anthony Crawford - The Man The South Forgot Director Carol Devoe	
BEST STUDENT FILM	BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	
Liu's bird flew away Director Li Yuan Chun (WINNER) The Interrogation Director Winston Catarroja Liberate Me Submitter ASDFGH None Annunciation Director Delaney Plant	<b>Terminal Director Kadi Wald (WINNER)</b> Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi Summer Director Chris Garcia	

BEST MUSIC VIDEO	BEST TRAILER
Brown Sounds Directors Jeremy Adonis, Raehann Bryce-Davis (WINNER) Heat Directors Brandon Mordecai, Andrew Christopher Rutherford Royal, Joel Robert Kaiser Bliss ~Swerve~ Director Nao Sakamoto Atomic: Ad Initivm Director Vero and Carlos Kitsune Pablo Infernal - Sunshine Director Adrian Asllani Spiritual Level Director J.D. Macias Love or Something Like That Director Peppe De Marco The distance between us Director Ari Takahashi The Song of Curry Rice Director Harajuku Sukombu Black Man Director Brennan Williams (Will Coloan) No Assistance Directors Nanako Fukui, Yuito Kimura	<b>Hard to Leave Directors Isaac Morrison, Emmanuel Nii Sackey, Daniel Chanisman (WINNER)</b> The Lights of Dawn Director Sadie Duarte
BEST COMMERCIAL	BEST COMEDY
Vecino - Gourmet Chicken & Tacos Director Radoslav Moska (WINNER)	A Student Film Director Michael DePalma (WINNER)
BEST THRILLER	BEST MYSTERY FILM
4 Queens Director Will Masheter (WINNER)	Gods Director Martin Munthe (WINNER)
BEST HORROR	BEST DRAMA
The Remnant Director Navin Ramaswaran (WINNER)	Compel Director Kev Watts (WINNER)
BEST WAR FILM	BEST ROMANCE
<b>Blood on the Risers Director Caleb Fanning (WINNER)</b> In their eyes Director Arnaud Blin Dying Of The Light Director David Newton	Summer Director Chris Garcia (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL	BEST FAN FILM
The Lights of Dawn Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER)	Rogue Seven: A Star Wars Fan Film Director James Martinez (WINNER)

BEST PARODY	BEST LGBTQ FILM
<b>2020: A 1917 Parody Director Stephen Ford (WINNER)</b> KOPs (Kids On Patrol) Director Christopher A. Schultz	<b>Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao (WINNER)</b> Summer Director Chris Garcia
BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM	BEST SPORT FILM
<b>Naveed Director Mike Keenan (WINNER)</b> BOJ the movie Director Isaac Bush Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz	Justin Mulford    Dead Man Walking Director Ryan Marcus (WINNER)
BEST DIRECTOR	BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR
<b>Dying Of The Light Director David Newton (WINNER)</b> Lola in May Director Colin Stewart A Trip To The Moon Director Hayden He Caged Director Yidan Xu	II: An Unspoken Narrative Director Sean Lew (WINNER - Feature) 4 Queens Director Will Masheter (WINNER - Short) The Cure Director Kevin Lorch Seasick Director Lindsey Ryan One1 Director Annie Y. Hui Terminal Director Kadi Wald Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao The Days of March Director Samuli Kuusisto A Student Film Director Michael DePalma Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz
BEST PRODUCER	BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER
<b>Dying Of The Light Director David Newton (WINNER)</b> Little David Director David Williams	<b>Gods Director Martin Munthe (WINNER)</b> The Cure Director Kevin Lorch Seasick Director Lindsey Ryan Big Time Director Rob Margolies BOJ the movie Director Isaac Bush
BEST ACTOR	BEST ACTRESS
(Monty Mclaren - Clark) Dying Of The Light Director David Newton (WINNER)	<b>(Amy Gordon) Big Time Director Rob Margolies (WINNER)</b> (Meghan Martin) Lola in May Director Colin Stewart
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS	BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE
(Meghan Lane) Lola in May Director Colin Stewart (WINNER)	<b>The Remnant Director Navin Ramaswaran (WINNER)</b> A Student Film Director Michael DePalma KOPs (Kids On Patrol) Director Christopher A. Schultz
BEST ACTING DUO	BEST MONOLOGUE
<b>(Cory Smith, William Page) The Cure Director Kevin Lorch</b> <b>(WINNER)</b> (Michael Lieberman, Colton Eschief Mastro) 2020: A 1917 Parody Director Stephen Ford	Summer Director Chris Garcia (WINNER)

BEST ACTING DEBUT	BEST CHILD ACTOR
(Mehdi Mir Akhori) Dreams of escape Director Alexander Rahnami Mannstaedt (WINNER)	(Jacob C. Schultz) Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz (WINNER)
BEST CHILD ACTRESS	BEST YOUNG ACTOR
(Scarlett Roselynn) KOPs (Kids On Patrol) Director Christo- pher A. Schultz (WINNER)	(liyang Sima) Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao (WINNER)
BEST VOICE OVER	BEST COSTUMES
The Lights of Dawn Director Sadie Duarte (WINNER)	The Remnant Director Navin Ramaswaran (WINNER)
BEST VISUAL EFFECTS	BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY
Wake Up Sleeping Beauty Director Shila Ommi (WINNER)	Lola in May Director Colin Stewart (WINNER) The Interrogation Director Winston Catarroja
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SONG
<b>Lola in May Director Colin Stewart (WINNER)</b> The Lights of Dawn Director Sadie Duarte	<b>Just Be Submitter Janice Corran (WINNER)</b> Atomic: Ad Initivm Director Vero and Carlos Kitsune Lola in May Director Colin Stewart Dharma Power Submitter Serina Aramaki Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz
BEST SOUND DESIGN	BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY
<b>Margie's Christmas Eve Director Lei Zhao (WINNER)</b> A Trip To The Moon Director Hayden He	<b>II: An Unspoken Narrative Director Sean Lew (WINNER)</b> Minor Chords Director Natalia Gomez
BEST EDITING	BEST ORIGINAL STORY
A Trip To The Moon Director Hayden He (WINNER)	The Remnant Director Navin Ramaswaran (WINNER)

BEST POSTER	GRAND JURY AWARDS
Route 4 Director Martina Chamrad (WINNER)	A Trip To The Moon Director Hayden He (Indie Short) Atomic: Ad Initivm Director Vero and Carlos Kitsune (Music Video) Seasick Director Lindsey Ryan (1st time Director - Short) Lola in May Director Colin Stewart (Song) KOPs (Kids On Patrol) Director Christopher A. Schultz (Ensemble) Caged Director Yidan Xu (Director - Short) A Student Film Director Michael DePalma (Student Film) Shimmer Summer Director Tong Mao (Short Film) Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz (Inspirational Film) (Michael Lieberman and Colton Eschief Mastro) 2020: A 1917 Parody Director Stephen Ford (Duo)
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
The Interrogation Director Winston Catarroja (Cinematography) The Cure Director Kevin Lorch (1st time Director - Short) Dharma Power Submitter Serina Aramaki (Song) Big Time Director Rob Margolies (Series Pilot) BOJ the movie Director Isaac Bush (Inspirational Film) One1 Director Annie Y. Hui (Experimental Film) A Student Film Director Michael DePalma (Ensemble) Eywa and her Dance Rebellion Director Carl Eneroth (Doc Short) Solitaire Director Christopher A. Schultz (Indie Short)	