NEW YORK INTERNATIONAL FILM AWARDS

FINALISTS & WINNERS - FEBRUARY 2021

TINALISTS & WINNERS - TEDROART 2021	
BEST FEATURE FILM	BEST SHORT FILM
Outlier Director Nate Strayer (WINNER)	Small Deaths Directors Celina Arslanian, Janne Ebel (WINNER) Famed Director Vijendra Bhamhani The Burning Blue Director Ablay Nurmanbetov In Summer Director Li Ruoqie Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee When Snow Falls Director Anthony Morigerato
BEST UNDER 5 MINUTE FILM	BEST INDIE FEATURE
State of Mind Directors Olaf Crato, Paul C (WINNER) Drunk Of Sun Director Jiangying Chen	The Runner Director Michelle Danner (WINNER) Chasing Unicorns Director Rain Rannu Exist, Not Exist: Zero Tolerance For Silence Director Hee chul Kwon The Alpines Director Dante Aubain
BEST INDIE SHORT	BEST SERIES PILOT
Counterproductive Director Eva Tisnikar (WINNER) The Shoebox Directors JD Allen, Vincent Vargas Awakened Director Yulian Mateo Out There Director Mark Potenza Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee	Pretty Metal Director Mikhail Tot (WINNER) Motek Director Eva Lanska
BEST ANIMATION	BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE
Alone Director Bonzie (WINNER)	Brave Blue World Directors Paul O'Callaghan, Tim Neeves (WINNER) Mar Director Olaf Crato The Dark Side of Green Energies Directors Jean-Louis Pérez, Guillaume Pitron Final Words of WWII Director Kevin McAfee
BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT	BEST STUDENT FILM
The History of Tea Director Avinash Nanda (WINNER) Lockdawn Till Dusk Director Simon Bisset	16/8 Director Sasha Paracels (WINNER) Life Director Griffin Lapham Her Feather, Her Body Director Sonia Jia Alba Director Margherita Mazza Painted Lady Director Kana Kozlowski The Corner Director Qiongyuan Wu

BEST EXPERIMENTAL FILM	BEST MUSIC VIDEO
Loyal Copy Director Alexandra Pater (WINNER)	SnowGlobe Directors Shannon Rugani, Siege INC (WINNER) Cemetery Directors Sulo King, Christian Borja Alone Director Bonzie New Life Directors Janos Karszky, Miklos Szazados
BEST TRAILER	BEST COMEDY
Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER)	Call(The)Girl Director Hee chul Kwon (WINNER) Pretty Metal Director Mikhail Tot
BEST MYSTERY FILM	BEST SCI-FI
Finding Ophelia Director Stephen Rutterford (WINNER)	Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER)
BEST MUSICAL	BEST FAN FILM
When Snow Falls Director Anthony Morigerato (WINNER)	Harley Quinn - Blazing Shadows Director Thomas Bernecker (WINNER)
BEST LGBTQ FILM	BEST BIOGRAPHICAL FILM
Her Feather, Her Body Director Sonia Jia (WINNER)	Searching for Camelot: The Queen of Camelot Director Roger Paradiso (WINNER)

BEST ETHNOGRAPHIC FILM	BEST INSPIRATIONAL FILM
Mountain Medicines Director Juanyao Zheng (WINNER)	Superhuman Directors Michael & Mathias Jener, Lisa Brandt (WINNER)
BEST SOCIAL JUSTICE FILM	BEST DIRECTOR
Standing In The Blink Of A Night Director John Landry (WINNER) Elder Senior Court Director Tamir Gedalia Searching for Kung Fu Director Laurence Brahm	Outlier Director Nate Strayer (WINNER - Feature) When Snow Falls Director Anthony Morigerato (WINNER - Short)
BEST 1ST TIME DIRECTOR	BEST PRODUCER
The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER - Feature) Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER - Short) Exchange Offer Director Saunak Mitr The Corner Director Qiongyuan Wu Her Feather, Her Body Director Sonia Jia	Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER) Morning Director Samantha Ferrand The History of Tea Director Avinash Nanda Elder Senior Court Director Tamir Gedalia
BEST 1ST TIME PRODUCER	BEST ACTOR
The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER) Outlier Director Nate Strayer	(Gentry Lee) Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER) (Leonardo Cecchi) Louie's Emotions Director Leonardo Cecchi (Francisco Reyes) Snowball Director Jorge Cañada Escorihuela
BEST ACTRESS	BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR
(Mally Corrigan) The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER)	(Daniel Victor) The Alpines Director Dante Aubain (WINNER)

BEST ACTING ENSEMBLE	BEST ACTING DEBUT
Pretty Metal Director Mikhail Tot (WINNER) The Alpines Director Dante Aubain	(Meghan McNeil) Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER)
BEST SCENOGRAPHY	BEST COSTUMES
Small Deaths Directors Celina Arslanian, Janne Ebel (WINNER)	Pretty Metal Director Mikhail Tot (WINNER)
BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY	BEST MAKE-UP
Small Deaths Directors Celina Arslanian, Janne Ebel (WINNER) Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee Drunk Of Sun Director Jiangying Chen	Permafrost Director Aeryn Lee (WINNER)
BEST SOUNDTRACK	BEST SOUND DESIGN
Love Thy Neighbor Director Andrew Ferguson (WINNER)	Her Feather, Her Body Director Sonia Jia (WINNER)
BEST DANCE CHOREOGRAPHY	BEST SCREENPLAY
Last at home Director São Castro and António M Cabrita (WINNER) When Snow Falls Director Anthony Morigerato	Pretty Metal Director Mikhail Tot (WINNER)
BEST ORIGINAL STORY	GRAND JURY AWARDS
Til Death Director Matthew Scoopo (WINNER)	The Corner Director Qiongyuan Wu (Student Film) Exchange Offer Director Saunak Mitra (1st time Director - Short) Elder Senior Court Director Tamir Gedalia (Social Justice Film) Drunk Of Sun Director Jiangying Chen (Under 5 Minute Film) Chasing Unicorns Director Rain Rannu (Indie Feature)
HONORABLE MENTIONS	
New Life Directors Janos Karszky, Miklos Szazados (Music Video) The Dark Side of Green Energies Directors Jean-Louis Pérez, Guillaume Pitron (Doc Feature) Exist, Not Exist: Zero Tolerance For Silence Director Hee chul Kwon (Indie Feature) Alba Director Margherita Mazza (Student Film) The Shoebox Directors JD Allen, Vincent Vargas (Indie Short)	